## Stations of British Troops in India June 1885

Regiment	Station	Depot
1st (King's) Dragoon Guards	Bengal	Canterbury
3rd (Prince of Wales's) Dragoons Guards	Bengal	Canterbury
6th Dragoon Guards (Carabiniers)	Bengal	Canterbury
7th (Princess Royal's) Dragoon Guards	Bombay	Canterbury
8th (King's Royal Irish) Hussars	Bengal	Canterbury
9th (Queen's Royal) Lancers	Bengal	Canterbury
12th (Prince of Wales's Royal) Lancers	Madras	Canterbury
14th (King's) Hussars	Madras	Canterbury
17th (Duke of Connaught's Own) Lancers	Bengal	Canterbury
Border Regiment 1st Bn	Bengal	Carlisle
Cheshire Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Chester
Connaught Rangers 1st Bn	Bengal	Galway
Derbyshire Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Derby
Devonshire Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Exeter
Dorsetshire Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Dorchester
Dublin Fusiliers, Royal 1st Bn	Ceylon	Naas
Durham Light Infantry 1st Bn	Bengal	Newcastle
Gloucestershire Regiment 2nd Bn	Bombay	Bristol
Highland Light Infantry 2nd	Bengal	Hamilton
Irish Fusiliers, Royal 1st Bn	Bengal	Armagh
Irish Regiment, Royal 2nd Bn	Bengal	Clonmel
King's Own Borderers 1st Bn	Bengal	Berwick
King's Royal Rifle Corps 4th Bn	Bengal	Winchester
Lancashire Fusiliers, 2nd Bn	Bombay	Burv
Lancashire Regiment, East 1st Bn	Bengal	Burnley
Lancashire Regiment, North 1st Bn	Bombay	Preston
Lancaster Regiment, Royal 2nd Bn	Bombay	Lancaster
Leicestershire Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Leicester
Leinster Regiment, 1st Bn	Bengal	Birr
Lincolnshire Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Lincoln
Liverpool Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Warrington
Manchester Regiment, 2nd Bn	Bengal	Ashton u Lyne
Middlesex Regiment 2nd Bn	Madras	Hounslow
Munster Fusiliers, Royal 2nd Bn	Madras	Tralee
Norfolk Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Great yarmouth
Northumberland Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Bengal	Newcastle
Oxfordshire Light Infantry 1st Bn	Ouetta	Oxford
Rifle Brigade 1st Bn	Bombay	Winchester
Rifle Brigade 4th Bn	Bengal	Winchester
Royal Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Madras	Hounslow
Scots Fusiliers, Royal 2nd Bn	Madras	Ayr
Scottish Rifles 2nd Bn	Bengal	Hamilton
Seaforth Highlanders 2nd Bn	Bengal	Fort George
Staffordshire Regiment, North 2nd Bn	Quetta	Lichfield
Suffolk Regiment 1st Bn	Bengal	Bury St Edmunds
Surrey Regiment, East 1st Bn	Bengal	Kingston
Surrey Regiment, Royal West 2nd Bn	Bengal	Guildford
Wales Borderers, South 2nd Bn	Madras	Brecon
Warwickshire Regiment, Royal 2nd Bn		
	Bengal	Warwick
Welsh Fusiliers, Royal 1st Bn	Bengal	Wrexham

Regiment	Station	Depot
West Riding Regiment 1st Bn	Bengal	Halifax
Wiltshire Regiment 2nd Bn	Bengal	Devizes
Worcestershire Regiment 1st Bn	Bombay	Worcester
Yorkshire Regiment, East 2nd Bn	Bombay	Beverley
Yorkshire Regiment, South 1st Bn	Bengal	Pontefract
Yorkshire Regiment, West 2nd Bn	Bengal	York

Monthly Army List, June 1885

Copyright GFN 1994.