# Stations of the Indian Army 5 September 1885

## Bengal Army

Regiment	Station
1st Bengal Cavalry	Cawnpore
2nd Bengal Cavalry	Lucknow
3rd Bengal Cavalry	Sealkote
4th Bengal Cavalry	Morar
5th Bengal Cavalry	Thal Chotiali
6th Bengal Cavalry	Segowlie
7th Bengal Cavalry	Allahabad
8th Bengal Cavalry	Saugor
9th Bengal Cavalry	Soudan
10th Bengal Cavalry	Mooltan
11th Bengal Cavalry	Umballa
12th Bengal Cavalry	Jhansi
13th Bengal Cavalry	Meerut
14th Bengal Cavalry	Mean Meer
15th Bengal Cavalry	Rawul Pindee
18th Bengal Cavalry	Nowshera
19th Bengal Cavalry	Jhelum
1st Central India Horse	Agra
2nd Central India Horse	Gunah
1st Bengal Native Infantry	Rawul Pindee
2nd Bengal Native Infantry	Barrackpore
3rd Bengal Native Infantry	Nowgong
4th Bengal Native Infantry	Cachar
5th Bengal Native Infantry	Gorakpore
6th Bengal Native Infantry	Moradabad
7th Bengal Native Infantry	Morar
8th Bengal Native Infantry	Nowshera
9th Bengal Native Infantry	Peshawur
10th Bengal Native Infantry	Benares
11th Bengal Native Infantry	Lucknow
12th Bengal Native Infantry	Alipore
13th Bengal Native Infantry	Bareilly
14th Bengal Native Infantry	Agra
15th Bengal Native Infantry	Soudan
16th Bengal Native Infantry	Fyzabad
17th Bengal Native Infantry	Fort Wiliiam
18th Bengal Native Infantry	Dinapore
19th Bengal Native Infantry	Ferozepore
20th Bengal Native Infantry	Jullundur
21st Bengal Native Infantry	Rawul Pindee
22nd Bengal Native Infantry	Delhi
23rd Bengal Native Infantry	Mean Meer
24th Bengal Native Infantry	Mean Meer
25th Bengal Native Infantry	Mooltan
26th Bengal Native Infantry	Peshawur
27th Bengal Native Infantry	Morar
28th Bengal Native Infantry	Allahabad
29th Bengal Native Infantry	Agra

Regiment	Station
30th Bengal Native Infantry	Meerut
31st Bengal Native Infantry	Sealkote
32nd Bengal Native Infantry	Umballa
33rd Bengal Native Infantry	Buxar
38th Bengal Native Infantry	Peshawur
39th Bengal Native Infantry	Cawnpore
40th Bengal Native Infantry	Jhansi
42nd Bengal Native Infantry	Shillong
43rd Bengal Native Infantry	Kohima
44th Bengal Native Infantry	Dibroogurh
45th Bengal Native Infantry	Quetta
1st Goorka Regiment	Dhurmsala
2nd Goorka Regiment	Dobra Dhoon
3rd Goorka Regiment	Almorah
4th Goorka Regiment	Bakloh
5th Goorka Regiment	Abbottabad

## Punjab Field Force

#### Artillery:

THE CHILCHY.	
HQ	Abottabad
No. 1 Moutain Battery	Abbottabad
No. 2 Mountain Battery	Edwardesbad
No. 3 Mountain Battery	Kohat
No. 4 Hazara Mules Battery	Dera Ismail Khan
No. 5 Garrison	Kohat
1st Punjab Cavalry	Edwardesbad
2nd Punjab Cavalry	Dera Ismail Khan
3rd Punjab Cavalry	Rajanpore
5th Punjab Cavalry	Dera Ghazi Khan
1st Sikh Infantry	Dera Ismail Khan
2nd Sikh Infantry	Abbottabad
3rd Sikh Infantry	Kohat
4th Sikh Infantry	Edwardesbad
1st Punjab Infantry	Kohat
2nd Punjab Infantry	Kohat
4th Punjab Infantry	Dera Ghazi Khan
5th Punjab Infantry	Dera Ismail Khan
6th Punjab Infantry	Edwardesbad
Corps of Guides	Murdan
Malwa Bheel Corps	Sirdarpore
Meywar Bheel Corps	Kherwarah
Erinpoora Irregular Force	Erinpoora
Deolee Irregular Force	Deolee
Bhopaul Battalion	Sehore
Mhuirwarra Battalion	Ajmeer

#### Madras Army

Regiment	Station
1st Madras Light Cavalry	Bangalore
2nd Madras Light Cavalry	Bellary
3rd Madras Light Cavalry	Secunderabad
4th Madras Light Cavalry	Kamptee

Regiment	Station
1st Madras Native Infantry	Bangalore
2nd Madras Native Infantry	Saugor
3rd or Palmacotta Light Infantry	Tonghoo
4th Madras Native Infantry	Quetta
5th Madras Native Infantry	Rangoon
6th Madras Native Infantry	Quilon
7th Madras Native Infantry	Kamptee
8th Madras Native Infantry	Rajpore
9th Madras Native Infantry	Moulmein
10th Madras Native Infantry	Vellore
11th Madras Native Infantry	Secunderabad
12th Madras Native Infantry	Bangalore
13th Madras Native Infantry	Bellary
14th Madras Native Infantry	Bangalore
15th Madras Native Infantry	Madras
16th Madras Native Infantry	Vizianagram
17th Madras Native Infantry	Secunderabd
19th Madras Native Infantry	Cannanore
20th Madras Native Infantry	Kamptee
21st Madras Native Infantry	Trichinopoly
22nd Madras Native Infantry	Madras
23rd Madras Native Infantry	Seetabuldee
24th Madras Native Infantry	Secunderabad
25th Madras Native Infantry	Bellary
26th Madras Native Infantry	Thyetmyo
27th Madras Native Infantry	Jubbulpore
28th Madras Native Infantry	Palaveram
29th Madras Native Infantry	Sumbulpore
30th Madras Native Infantry	Trichinopoly
31st Madras Native Infantry	Secunderabad
32nd Madras Native Infantry	Cuttack
33rd Madras Native Infantry	Mangalore

# Bombay Army

Regiment	<u>Station</u>
1st Bombay Light Cavalry (Lancers)	Quetta
2nd Bombay Light Cavalry	Deesa
3rd Bombay Light Cavalry (Lancers)	Neemuch
Poona Horse	Poona
1st Sind Horse	Jacobabd
2nd Sind Horse	Jacobabad
Aden Troop	Aden
1st Bombay or Grenadier Native Infantry	Malligaum
2nd Bombay Native Light Infantry	Ahmedabad
3rd Bombay Native Light Infantry	Poona
4th Bombay Native Infantry (Rifle Corps)	Aden
5th Bombay Native Light Infantry	Mhow
7th Bombay Native Infantry	Ahmednuggur
8th Bombay Native Infantry	Nusseerabad
9th Bombay Native Infantry	Bombay
10th Bombay Native Light Infantry	Bhuj
12th Bombay Native Light Infantry	Quetta District
13th Bombay Native Light Infantry	Rajkote

Regiment	Station
14th Bombay Native Light Infantry	Quetta
16th Bombay Native Light Infantry	Baroda
17th Bombay Native Light Infantry	Neemuch
19th Bombay Native Light Infantry	Deesa
20th Bombay Native Light Infantry	Quetta
21st Maratta Battalion	Bombay
22nd Bombay Native Infantry	Satara
23rd Bombay Native Light Infantry	Nemuch
24th Bombay Native Infantry	Belgaum
25th Bombay Native Light Infantry	Bhooj
26th Bombay Native Infantry	Quetta
27th Bombay Native Light Infantry	Jacobabad
28th Bombay Native Infantry	Soudan
29th or 2nd Belooch Regiment	Hyderabad
30th or Jacob's Rifles	Kurrachee

The Army and Navy Gazette, Supplement, 1885

Copyright GFN 1994.