British Garrison of Egypt 5 September 1885

19th Hussars
20th Hussars (3 Squadrons)
1/Yorkshire
2/Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry
1/Royal Sussex
2/Royal Sussex
1/South Staffordshire
1/Royal Highlanders
2/Essex
1/Berkshire
1/Queen's Own Royal West Kent
1/Gordon Highlanders
1/Queen's Own Cameron Highlanders
1/King's Shropshire Light Infantry
2/Durham Light Infantry
2/Royal Dublin Fusiliers
2/Oxfordshire Light Infantry

9th Bengal Lancers 15th Bengal Infantry 28th Bombay Infantry

The Army and Navy Gazette, 1885

Copyright GFN 1994.