British Garrisons of Gibraltar, Malta, Cyprus & Aden 5 September 1885

Gibraltar:

6th Battery Lancashire Division Garrison Artillery
7th Battery Lancashire Division Garrison Artillery
8th Battery Lancashire Division Garrison Artillery
1st Battery Cinque Ports Division Garrison Artillery
6th Battery North Irish Division Garrison Artillery
7th Battery North Irish Division Garrison Artillery
8th Battery North Irish Division Garrison Artillery
1st Company Royal Engineers
5th Company Royal Engineers
9th Company Royal Engineers
18th Company Royal Engineers
1/Royal Fusiliers
1/Cheshire
3/Rifle Brigade
1/East Yorkshire

Malta:

4th Battery London Division Garrison Artillery
5th Battery London Division Garrison Artillery
6th Battery London Division Garrison Artillery
7th Battery South Irish Division Garrison Artillery
8th Battery South Irish Division Garrison Artillery
9th Battery South Irish Division Garrison Artillery
1st Battery Scottish Division Garrison Artillery
1sth Company Royal Engineers
34th Company Royal Engineers
1/Hampshire
2/King's Own Light Infantry (South Yorkshire)
1/Dorsetshire
1/Buffs

Cyprus:

3/King's Royal Rifle Corps

Aden:

6th Battery Western Division Garrison Artillery 5th South Irish Division Garrison Artillery 1/South Lancashire 4th Bombay Native Infantry (Rifles)

The Army & Navy Gazette, 1885

Copyright GFN 1994.