Stations of British Troops in India 5 September 1885

Regiment	Station
lst (King's) Dragoon Guards	Rawul Pindee
3rd (Prince of Wales's) Dragoons Guards	Muttra
6th Dragoon Guards (Carabiniers)	Rawul Pindee
7th (Princess Royal's) Dragoon Guards	Mhow
8th (King's Royal Irish) Hussars	Meerut
9th (Queen's Royal) Lancers	Rawul Pindee
12th (Prince of Wales's Royal) Lancers	Bangalore
14th (King's) Hussars	Secunderabad
17th (Duke of Cambridge's Own) Lancers	Lucknow
2nd Queen's (Royal West Surrey) 2nd Bn	Cawnpore
4th King's Own (Royal Lancaster) 2nd Bn	Poona
5th Northumberland Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Mean Meer
6th Royal Warwickshire 2nd Bn	Jubbulpore
7th Royal Fusiliers (City of London) 2nd Bn	Cannanore
8th King's (Liverpool) 2nd Bn	Ft William
9th Norfolk 2nd Bn	Seetapore
10th Lincolnshire 2nd Bn	Morar
11th Devonshire 2nd Bn	Jhansi
12th Suffolk 1st Bn	Roorkee
14th P of Wales's Own (W Yorkshire) 2nd Bn	Sealkote
15th East Yorkshire 2nd Bn	Bombay
16th Bedfordshire 2nd Bn	Bellary
17th Leicestershire 2nd Bn	Lucknow
18th Royal Irish 2nd Bn	Rawul Pindee
20th Lancashire Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Nusseerabad
22nd Cheshire 2nd Bn	Rawul Pindee
23rd Royal Welsh Fusiliers 1st Bn	Dum Dum
24th South Wales Borderers 2nd Bn	Ft St George
25th King's Own Borderers 1st Bn	Meerut
90th Cameronians (Scottish Rifles) 2nd Bn	Bareilly
61st Gloucestershire 2nd Bn	Poona
29th Worcestershire 1st Bn	Kurrachee
30th East Lancashire 1st Bn	Ferozepore
31st East Surrey 1st Bn	Ranikhet
33rd Duke of Wellington's (W Riding) 1st Bn	Rawul Pindee
34th Border 1st Bn	Agra
67th Hampshire 2nd Bn	Secunderabad
54th Dorsetshire 2nd Bn	Peshawur
43rd Oxfordshire Light Infantry 1st Bn	Quetta
95th Sherwood Foresters (Derbyshire) 2nd Bn	Lucknow
47th Loyal North Lancashire 1st Bn	Quetta
51st King's Own L I (S Yorkshire) 1st Bn	Dinapore
77th D of Cambridge's Own (Middlesex) 2nd Bn	Secunderabad
60th King's Royal Rifle Corps 4th Bn	Peshawur
99th Duke of Edinburgh's (Wiltshire) 2nd Bn	Nowshera
96th Manchester 2nd Bn	Rawul Pindee
98th P of Wales's (N Staffordshire) 2nd Bn	Mhow
68th Durham Light Infantry 1st Bn	Allahabad
74th HighlandLight Infantry 2nd Bn	Rawul Pindee
78th S'forth H'Landers (R-shire Buffs) 2nd Bn	Rawul Pindee

Station Regiment 87th P Victoria's (Royal Irish Fus) 1st Bn Rawul Pindee 88th Connaught Rangers 1st Bn Jullundur 100th P of Wales's Leinster (Royal Can)1st Bn Fyzabad 104th Royal Munster Fusiliers 2nd BnKamptee102nd Royal Dublin Fusiliers) 1st BnCeylon Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own) 1st Bn Belgaum Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own) 4th Bn Rawul Pindee Royal Engineer 7th Coy Secunderabad Royal Horse Artillery A Brigade D Battery Sealkote Lucknow E Battery F Battery Meerut Meerut G Battery Umballa L Battery B Brigade D Battery Kirkee E Battery Bangalore Rawul Pindee K Battery M Battery Trimulghry N Battery Umballa Field Artillery 1st Brigade A Battery Dinapore B Battery Mooltan D Battery Trimulghry Kirkee E Battery F Battery Kirkee G Battery Cawnpore P Battery St. Thomas Mount Q Battery St. Thomas Mount R Battery Bellary Bangalore S Battery T Battery Kirkee U Battery Kamptee 2nd Brigade A Battery Deesa B Battery Mhow C Battery Hyderabad Ahmedabad D Battery Kurrachee E Batterv Nusseerabad F Battery Belgaum G Battery J Battery Rawul Pindee M Battery Bangalore R Battery Jullundur

Regiment	Station
3rd Brigade I Battery K Battery	Trimulgherry Morar
L Battery	Meerut
M Battery	Peshawur
N Battery	Mean Meer
0 Battery	Lucknow
P Battery	Meen Meer
Q Battery	Saugor
R Battery	Fyzabad
4th Brigade	
A Battery	Neemuch
B Battery	Meerut
C Battery	Nowgong
D Battery	Agra
E Battery	Bareilly
F Battery	Morar
G Battery	Allahabad
L Battery O Battery	Ferozepore Barrackpore
Garrison Artillery	Ť
No. 1 Northern Division	
7th Battery	Jutogh
8th Battery	Agra
9th Battery	Quetta
No. 2 Lancashire Division	
4th Battery	Lahore
5th Battery	Gwalior
No. 3 Eastern Division	
1st Battery	Rawul Pindee
5th Battery	Ceylon
6th Battery	Ceylon
7th Battery	Campbellpore
9th Battery	Delhi
No. 4 Cinque Ports Division	a
7th Battery	Quetta
9th Battery	Murree Hills
No. 5 London Division	
1st Battery	Campbellpore
No. 6 Southern Division	
7th Battery	Morar
No. 7 Western Division	
5th Battery	Ferozepore

Regiment	Station
No. 8 Scottish Division	
2nd Battery	Quetta
3rd Battery	Calcutta
9th Battery	Bombay
No. 9 Welsh Division 4th Battery 5th Battery	Trimulgherry Allahabad
No. 10 North Irish Division 4th Battery 5th Battery	Fort St. George Bombay

The Army and Navy Gazette, Supplement, 1885

Copyright GFN 1994.