British Garrison of Egypt January 1886

19th Hussars
20th Hussars (3 Squadrons)
2/Buffs
1/Royal Fusiliers
1/Yorkshire
2/Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry
1/South Staffordshire
1/Dorsetshire
1/Royal Highlanders
2/Oxfordshire Light Infantry
2/Essex
1/Berkshire
1/Queen's Own Royal West Kent
1/King's Shropshire Light Infantry
2/Durham Light Infantry
1/Queen's Own Cameron Highlanders
1/Royal Dublin Fusiliers
2/Royal Dublin Fusiliers

The Army and Navy Gazette, 1886