Stations of the Indian Army 3 July 1886

Bengal Army

1st Bengal Cavalry 2nd Bengal Cavalry 3rd Bengal Cavalry 4th Bengal Cavalry 5th Bengal Cavalry 6th Bengal Cavalry 7th Bengal Cavalry 8th Bengal Cavalry 9th Bengal Cavalry 10th Bengal Cavalry 11th Bengal Cavalry 12th Bengal Cavalry 13th Bengal Cavalry 14th Bengal Cavalry 15th Bengal Cavalry 16th Bengal Cavalry 17th Bengal Cavalry 18th Bengal Cavalry 19th Bengal Cavalry 1st Central India Horse 2nd Central India Horse 1st Bengal Native Infantry 2nd Bengal Native Infantry 3rd Bengal Native Infantry 4th Bengal Native Infantry 5th Bengal Native Infantry 6th Bengal Native Infantry 7th Bengal Native Infantry 8th Bengal Native Infantry 9th Bengal Native Infantry 10th Bengal Native Infantry 11th Bengal Native Infantry 12th Bengal Native Infantry 13th Bengal Native Infantry 14th Bengal Native Infantry 15th Bengal Native Infantry 16th Bengal Native Infantry 17th Bengal Native Infantry 18th Bengal Native Infantry 19th Bengal Native Infantry 20th Bengal Native Infantry 21st Bengal Native Infantry 22nd Bengal Native Infantry 23rd Bengal Native Infantry 24th Bengal Native Infantry 25th Bengal Native Infantry 26th Bengal Native Infantry 27th Bengal Native Infantry 28th Bengal Native Infantry 29th Bengal Native Infantry

Peshawur Saugor Sealkote Morar Mean Meer Cawnpore Allahabad Lucknow Umballa Mooltan Nowgong Nowshera Bareilly Thal Chotiali Rawul Pindee Umballa Mean Meer Jhelum Meerut Agra Gunah Rawul Pindee Burmah Morar Cachar Gorakpore Dinapore Morar Nowshera Peshawur Nowgong Burmah Lucknow Peshawur Jhelum Soudan Fyzabad Suakin Alipore Ferozepore Allahabad Rawul Pindee Delhi Hurnai Pass Mean Meer Mooltan Meerut Moradabad Jullundur Bareilly

Regiment Station 30th Bengal Native Infantry Peshawur 31st Bengal Native Infantry Sealkote 32nd Bengal Native Infantry Gharkhai 33rd Bengal Native Infantry 38th Bengal Native Infantry Aqra 39th Bengal Native Infantry 40th Bengal Native Infantry 42nd Bengal Native Infantry 43rd Bengal Native Infantry 44th Bengal Native Infantry 45th Bengal Native Infantry Agra 1st Goorka Regiment 2nd Goorka Regiment 3rd Goorka Regiment 4th Goorka Regiment 5th Goorka Regiment Punjab Field Force Artillery: НQ No. 1 Moutain Battery No. 2 Mountain Battery No. 3 Mountain Battery No. 4 Hazara Mules Battery No. 5 Garrison 1st Punjab Cavalry 2nd Punjab Cavalry 3rd Punjab Cavalry 5th Punjab Cavalry 1st Sikh Infantry 2nd Sikh Infantry 3rd Sikh Infantry 4th Sikh Infantry 1st Punjab Infantry 2nd Punjab Infantry 4th Punjab Infantry 5th Punjab Infantry 6th Punjab Infantry Corps of Guides Malwa Bheel Corps Meywar Bheel Corps Erinpoora Irregular Force Deolee Irregular Force Bhopaul Battalion Mhuirwarra Battalion

Buxar Cawnpore Jhansi Shillong Kohima Dibroogurh Dhurmsala Dobra Dhoon Almorah Bakloh Abbottabad Abottabad Abbottabad Edwardesbad Kohat Dera Ismail Khan Kohat Edwardesbad Dera Ismail Khan Rajanpore Dera Ghazi Khan Dera Ismail Khan Abbottabad Kohat Edwardesbad Kohat Kohat Dera Ghazi Khan Dera Ismail Khan Edwardesbad Murdan Sirdarpore Kherwarah Erinpoora Deolee Sehore Ajmeer

Regiment	Station
Madras Army	
Deciment	Ctation
Regiment	Station
1st Madras Light Cavalry	Bangalore
2nd Madras Light Cavalry	Bellary
3rd Madras Light Cavalry	Secunderabad
4th Madras Light Cavalry	Kamptee
1st Madras Native Infantry	Bangalore
2nd Madras Native Infantry	Saugor
3rd or Palmacotta Light Infantry	Tonghoo
4th Madras Native Infantry	Quetta
5th Madras Native Infantry	Rangoon
6th Madras Native Infantry	Quilon
7th Madras Native Infantry	Kamptee
8th Madras Native Infantry	Rajpore
9th Madras Native Infantry	Moulmein
10th Madras Native Infantry	Vellore
11th Madras Native Infantry	Secunderabad
12th Madras Native Infantry	Bangalore
13th Madras Native Infantry	Bellary
14th Madras Native Infantry	Bangalore
15th Madras Native Infantry	Madras
16th Madras Native Infantry	Vizianagram
17th Madras Native Infantry	Secunderabd
19th Madras Native Infantry	Cannanore
20th Madras Native Infantry	Kamptee
21st Madras Native Infantry	Trichinopoly
22nd Madras Native Infantry	Madras
23rd Madras Native Infantry	Seetabuldee
24th Madras Native Infantry	Secunderabad
25th Madras Native Infantry	Bellary
26th Madras Native Infantry	Thyetmyo
27th Madras Native Infantry	Jubbulpore
28th Madras Native Infantry	Palaveram
29th Madras Native Infantry	Sumbulpore
30th Madras Native Infantry	Trichinopoly
31st Madras Native Infantry	Secunderabad
32nd Madras Native Infantry	Cuttack
33rd Madras Native Infantry	Mangalore
Bombay Army	
Regiment	Station
1st Bombay Light Cavalry (Lancers)	Quetta
2nd Bombay Light Cavalry	Deesa
3rd Bombay Light Cavalry (Lancers)	Neemuch
Poona Horse	Poona
1st Sind Horse	Jacobabd
2nd Sind Horse	Jacobabad
Aden Troop	Aden
1st Bombay or Grenadier Native Infantry	Malligaum
2nd Bombay Native Light Infantry	Ahmedahad

2nd Bombay Native Light Infantry

3rd Bombay Native Light Infantry

3

Ahmedabad

Poona

Regiment Station 4th Bombay Native Infantry (Rifle Corps) Aden 5th Bombay Native Light Infantry Mhow Regiment Station 7th Bombay Native Infantry Ahmednuggur 8th Bombay Native Infantry Nusseerabad 9th Bombay Native Infantry 10th Bombay Native Light Infantry 12th Bombay Native Light Infantry 13th Bombay Native Light Infantry 14th Bombay Native Light Infantry 16th Bombay Native Light Infantry 17th Bombay Native Light Infantry 19th Bombay Native Light Infantry 20th Bombay Native Light Infantry 21st Maratta Battalion Bombay Bhuj Quetta District Rajkote Quetta Baroda Neemuch Deesa Quetta Bombay Satara Bombay 21st Maratta Battalion 21st Maratta Battalion 22nd Bombay Native Infantry Satara24th Bombay Native InfantryBelgaum25th Bombay Native Light InfantryBhooj26th Bombay Native InfantryQuetta27th Bombay Native Light InfantryJacobabad28th Bombay Native InfantrySoudar29th or 2nd Belooch RegimentSoudar 30th or Jacob's Rifles Kurrachee

The Army and Navy Gazette, Supplement, 1886

Copyright GFN 1994.