Stations of British Troops in India 3 July 1886

Desimont	Chatian
Regiment	<u>Station</u> Rawul Pindee
1st (King's) Dragoon Guards	
2nd Dragoon Guards (Queen's Bays)	Umballa
3rd (Prince of Wales's) Dragoons Guards	Muttra
6th Dragoon Guards (Carabiniers)	Sealkote
7th (Princess Royal's) Dragoon Guards	Mhow
8th (King's Royal Irish) Hussars	Meerut
12th (Prince of Wales's Royal) Lancers	Bangalore
14th (King's) Hussars	Secunderabad
17th (Duke of Cambridge's Own) Lancers	Lucknow
2nd Queen's (Royal West Surrey) 2nd Bn	Ft. William
4th King's Own (Royal Lancaster) 2nd Bn	Quetta
5th Northumberland Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Mean Meer
6th Royal Warwickshire 2nd Bn	Jubbulpore
7th Royal Fusiliers (City of London) 2nd Bn	Cannanore
9th Norfolk 2nd Bn	Seetapore
10th Lincolnshire 2nd Bn	Roorkee
11th Devonshire 2nd Bn	Jhansi
12th Suffolk 1st Bn	Murree Hills
14th P of Wales's Own (W Yorkshire) 2nd Bn	Mooltan
15th East Yorkshire 2nd Bn	Bombay
16th Bedfordshire 2nd Bn	Bellary
17th Leicestershire 2nd Bn	Lucknow
18th Royal Irish 2nd Bn	Subathu
20th Lancashire Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Nusseerabad
22nd Cheshire 2nd Bn	Umballa
24th South Wales Borderers 2nd Bn	Madras
25th King's Own Borderers 1st Bn	Meerut
90th Cameronians (Scottish Rifles) 2nd Bn	Rhaniket
61st Gloucestershire 2nd Bn	Ahmednuggur
29th Worcestershire 1st Bn	Kurrachee
30th East Lancashire 1st Bn	Ferozepore
31st East Surrey 1st Bn	Ranikhet
33rd Duke of Wellington's (W Riding) 1st Bn	Rawul Pindee
34th Border 1st Bn	Sealkote
107th Royal Sussex 2nd Bn	Rawul Pindee
37th Hampshire 1st Bn	Secunderabad
43rd Oxfordshire Light Infantry 1st Bn	Poona
52nd Oxfordshire Light Infantry 2nd Bn	Bangalore
95th Sherwood Foresters (Derbyshire) 2nd Bn	Dum Dum
47th Loyal North Lancashire 1st Bn	Quetta
51st King's Own L I (S Yorkshire) 1st Bn	Dinapore
77th D of Cambridge's Own (Middlesex) 2nd Bn	Secunderabad
60th King's Royal Rifle Corps 4th Bn	Peshawur
99th Duke of Edinburgh's (Wiltshire) 2nd Bn	Peshawur
96th Manchester 2nd Bn	Agra
98th P of Wales's (N Staffordshire) 2nd Bn	Mhow
68th Durham Light Infantry 1st Bn	Allahabad
74th HighlandLight Infantry 2nd Bn	Dugshai
78th S'forth H'Landers (R-shire Buffs) 2nd Bn	Bareilly
87th P Victoria's (Royal Irish Fus) 1st Bn	Nowshera
88th Connaught Rangers 1st Bn	Jullundur

Station Regiment 91st P Louise's Argyll & S'land H'ers)1st Bn Ceylon 100th P of Wales's Leinster (Royal Can)1st Bn Fyzabad 104th Royal Munster Fusiliers 2nd BnKamptee103rd Royal Dublin Fusiliers) 2nd BnPoona Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own) 1st Bn Belgaum Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own) 4th Bn Chakrata Royal Horse Artillery A Brigade Sealkote D Battery E Battery Lucknow F Battery Meerut G Battery Umballa L Battery Meerut B Brigade Mhow G Battery H Battery Trimulgherry I Battery Kirkee K Battery Rawul Pindee M Battery Trimulgehrry N Battery Umballa Field Artillery 1st Brigade Dinapore A Battery B Battery Mooltan D Battery Trimulgehrry Neemuch E Battery Ahmdednuggur F Battery G Battery Cawnpore St. Thomas Mount P Battery St. Thomas Mount Q Battery R Battery Bellary S Battery Bangalore T Battery Kirkee U Battery Kamptee 2nd Brigade A Battery Deesa B Battery Mhow C Battery Hyderabad D Battery Ahmedabad E Battery Kurrachee F Battery Kirkee G Battery Bellary Rawul Pindee J Batterv Bangalore M Battery Jullundur R Battery

Regiment	Station
3rd Brigade	
G Battery	Kirkee Taimulahaanaa
I Battery	Trimulgherry
K Battery	Morar
L Battery	Meerut
M Battery	Peshawur
N Battery	Mean Meer
O Battery	Lucknow
P Battery	Barrackpore
Q Battery	Saugor
R Battery	Fyzabad
4th Brigade	
A Battery	Neemuch
B Battery	Meerut
C Battery	Nowgong
D Battery	Agra
E Battery	Bareilly
F Battery	Morar
G Battery	Allahabad
I Battery	St. Thomas Mount
L Battery	Ferozepore
O Battery	mean Meer
Garrison Artillery	
No. 1 Northern Division	
1st Battery	Murree
7th Battery	Jutogh
8th Battery	Agra
9th Battery	Quetta
	<u>v</u> uo o o u
No. 2 Lancashire Division	
4th Battery	Lahore
5th Battery	Gwalior
No. 3 Eastern Division	
1st Battery	Kalabagh
7th Battery	Campbellpore
9th Battery	Delhi
No. 4 Cinque Ports Division	
2nd Battery	Murree
7th Battery	Delhi
8th Battery	Mhow
No. 5 London Division	
1st Battery	Campbellpore
No. 6 Southern Division	
7th Battery	Morar
8th Battery	Ceylon
9th Battery	Ceylon
	1

Regiment	Station
No. 7 Western Division	
1st Battery	Bombay
5th Battery	Quetta
No. 8 Scottish Division 1st Battery 2nd Battery 3rd Battery	Bombay Quetta Fort William
No. 9 Welsh Division	
4th Battery	Trimulgherry
5th Battery	Allahabad
No. 10 North Irish Division 4th Battery	Fort St. George

The Army and Navy Gazette, Supplement, 1886

Copyright GFN 1994.