Stations of the Indian Army 7 May 1887

Bengal Army

Pagimon+	Station
Regiment 1st Bengal Cavalry	Station Peshawur
2nd Bengal Cavalry	Saugor
_	Sealkote
3rd Bengal Cavalry	
4th Bengal Cavalus	Morar
5th Bengal Cavalry	Mean Meer
6th Bengal Cavalry	Cawnpore
7th Bengal Cavalry	Allahabad
8th Bengal Cavalry	Lucknow
9th Bengal Cavalry	Umballa
10th Bengal Cavalry	Mooltan
11th Bengal Cavalry	Nowgong
12th Bengal Cavalry	Nowshera
13th Bengal Cavalry	Bareilly
14th Bengal Cavalry	Thal Chotiali
15th Bengal Cavalry	Rawul Pindee
16th Bengal Cavalry	Umballa
17th Bengal Cavalry	Mean Meer
18th Bengal Cavalry	Jhelum
19th Bengal Cavalry	Meerut
1st Central India Horse	Goonah
2nd Central India Horse	Agra
1st Bengal Native Infantry	Fyzabad
2nd Bengal Native Infantry	Burmah
3rd Bengal Native Infantry	Saugor
4th Bengal Native Infantry	Cachar
5th Bengal Native Infantry	Dinapore
6th Bengal Native Infantry	Alipore
7th Bengal Native Infantry	Fort William
8th Bengal Native Infantry	Dorunda
9th Bengal Native Infantry	Peshawur
10th Bengal Native Infantry	Nowgong
11th Bengal Native Infantry	Burmah
12th Bengal Native Infantry	Burmah
13th Bengal Native Infantry	Peshawur
14th Bengal Native Infantry	Jhelum
15th Bengal Native Infantry	Nowshera
16th Bengal Native Infantry	Shillong
17th Bengal Native Infantry	Benares
18th Bengal Native Infantry	Burmah
19th Bengal Native Infantry	Ferozepore
20th Bengal Native Infantry	Allahabad
21st Bengal Native Infantry	Rawul Pindee
22nd Bengal Native Infantry	Delhi
23rd Bengal Native Infantry	Umballa
24th Bengal Native Infantry	Mean Meer
25th Bengal Native Infantry	Mooltan
26th Bengal Native Infantry	Burmah
27th Bengal Native Infantry	Moradabad
2. on Dongar Macrice Intancry	Holadabad

Regiment	Station	
28th Bengal Native Infantry	Jullundur	
29th Bengal Native Infantry	Peshawur	
30th Bengal Native Infantry	Peshawur	
31st Bengal Native Infantry	Sealkote	
32nd Bengal Native Infantry	Hurnai Valley	
33rd Bengal Native Infantry	Agra	
38th Bengal Native Infantry	Agra	
39th Bengal Native Infantry	Cawnpore	
40th Bengal Native Infantry	Jhansi	
42nd Bengal Native Infantry	Shillong	
43rd Bengal Native Infantry	Burmah	
44th Bengal Native Infantry	Dibroogurh	
45th Bengal Native Infantry	Rawul Pindee	
1st Goorka Regiment 1st Bn	Dhurmsala	
1st Goorka Regiment 2nd Bn	Dhurmsala	
2nd Goorka Regiment 1st Bn	Dehra Dhoon	
2nd Goorka Regiment 2nd Bn	Dehra Dhoon	
3rd Goorka Regiment	Almorah	
4th Goorka Regiment 1st Bn	Bakloh	
4th Goorka Regiment 2nd Bn	Bakloh	
5th Goorka Regiment	Abbottabad	

Punjab Field Force

Artillery:

HQ	Abottabad		
1st Punjab Cavalry	Edwardesbad		
2nd Punjab Cavalry	Dera Ismail Khan		
3rd Punjab Cavalry	Rajanpore		
5th Punjab Cavalry	Abbottabad		
1st Sikh Infantry	Dera Ismail Khan		
2nd Sikh Infantry	Abbottabad		
3rd Sikh Infantry	Kohat		
4th Sikh Infantry	Kohat		
1st Punjab Infantry	Dera Ismail Khan		
2nd Punjab Infantry	Kohat		
4th Punjab Infantry	Dera Ghazi Khan		
5th Punjab Infantry	Edwardesbad		
6th Punjab Infantry	Edwardesbad		
Corps of Guides	Murdan		
Malwa Bheel Corps	Sirdarpore		
Meywar Bheel Corps	Kherwarah		
Erinpoora Irregular Force	Erinpoora		
Deolee Irregular Force	Deolee		
Bhopaul Battalion	Sehore		
Mhuirwarra Battalion	Ajmeer		

Madras Army

Regiment	Station
1st Madras Light Cavalry	Bangalore
2nd Madras Light Cavalry	Burmah
3rd Madras Light Cavalry	Secunderabad
4th Madras Light Cavalry	Kamptee

1st Madras Native Infantry	Burmah		
2nd Madras Native Infantry	Jubbulpore		
3rd or Palmacotta Light Infantry	Ningyan		
4th Madras Native Infantry	Trichinopoly		
5th Madras Native Infantry	Rangoon		
6th Madras Native Infantry	Belgaum		
7th Madras Native Infantry	Kamptee		
8th Madras Native Infantry	Secunderabad		
9th Madras Native Infantry	Moulmein		
10th Madras Native Infantry	Bangalore		
11th Madras Native Infantry	Secunderabad		
12th Madras Native Infantry	Burmah		
13th Madras Native Infantry	Bellarv		
14th Madras Native Infantry	Bangalore		
15th Madras Native Infantry	Burmah		
16th Madras Native Infantry	Vizianagram		
17th Madras Native Infantry	Secunderabd		
19th Madras Native Infantry	Cannanore		
20th Madras Native Infantry	Kamptee		
21st Madras Native Infantry	Burmah		
22nd Madras Native Infantry	Quilon		
23rd Madras Native Infantry	Burmah		
24th Madras Native Infantry	Rajpore		
25th Madras Native Infantry	Burmah		
26th Madras Native Infantry			
27th Madras Native Infantry	Setabuldee		
28th Madras Native Infantry	Madras		
29th Madras Native Infantry	Berhampore		
30th Madras Native Infantry	Burmah		
31st Madras Native Infantry	Mangalore		
32nd Madras Native Infantry	Secunderabad		
33rd Madras Native Infantry	Belgaum		
Bombay Army			
Regiment	Station		
1st Bombay Light Cavalry (Lancers)	Poona		
2nd Bombay Light Cavalry	Deesa		
3rd Bombay Light Cavalry (Lancers)	Neemuch		
4th Cavalry	Sorar		
5th Cavalry	Jacobabad		
6th Cavalry	Quetta		
7th Cavalry	Jacobabad		
Aden Troop	Aden		
1st Bombay or Grenadier Native Infantry	Burmah		
On all Danishana Mattines Tilebat To Contain	7. 11 . 11		

8th Bombay Native Infantry Raykut
9th Bombay Native Infantry Aden
10th Bombay Native Light Infantry Bhuj
12th Bombay Native Light Infantry Poona
13th Bombay Native Light Infantry Nusseerabad
14th Bombay Native Light Infantry Quetta

2nd Bombay Native Light Infantry

3rd Bombay Native Light Infantry

5th Bombay Native Light Infantry

4th Bombay Native Infantry (Rifle Corps)

Ahmedabad

Poona

Burmah

Mhow

Regin	ment	Station
16th	Bombay Native Light Infantry	Poona
17th	Bombay Native Light Infantry	Quetta
19th	Bombay Native Light Infantry	Deesa
20th	Bombay Native Light Infantry	Sinjaur
21st	Maratta Battalion	Bombay
22nd	Bombay Native Infantry	Satara
23rd	Bombay Native Light Infantry	Neemuch
24th	Bombay Native Infantry	Bombay
25th	Bombay Native Light Infantry	Burmah
26th	Bombay Native Infantry	Kurrachee
27th	Bombay Native Light Infantry	Hyderabad
28th	Bombay Native Infantry	Baroda
29th	or 2nd Belooch Regiment	Jacobabad
30th	or Jacob's Rifles	Pishin

The Army and Navy Gazette, Supplement, 1887