Stations of British Troops in India 7 May 1887

Regiment	Station
1st (King's) Dragoon Guards	Rawul Pindee
2nd Dragoon Guards (Queen's Bays)	Umballa
3rd (Prince of Wales's) Dragoons Guards	Muttra
6th Dragoon Guards (Carabiniers)	Sealkote
7th (Princess Royal's) Dragoon Guards	Mhow
7th (Queen's Own) Hussars	Secunderabad
8th (King's Royal Irish) Hussars	Meerut
12th (Prince of Wales's Royal) Lancers	Bangalore
17th (Duke of Cambridge's Own) Lancers	Lucknow
3rd The Buffs, (East Kent) 1st Bn	Ranikhet
4th King's Own (Royal Lancaster) 2nd Bn	Quetta
5th Northumberland Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Mean Meer
6th Royal Warwickshire 2nd Bn	Jubbulpore
8th King's (Liverpool) 2nd Bn	Bengal
9th Norfolk 2nd Bn	Seetapore
10th Lincolnshire 2nd Bn	Roorkee
11th Devonshire 2nd Bn	Jhansi
12th Suffolk 1st Bn	Rawul Pinde
13th P Albert's (Somersetshire L.I.) 2nd Bn	Madras
14th P of Wales's Own (W Yorkshire) 2nd Bn 15th East Yorkshire 2nd Bn	Mooltan
16th Bedfordshire 2nd Bn	Bombay Bellary
17th Leicestershire 2nd Bn	Lucknow
18th Royal Irish 2nd Bn	Umballa
20th Lancashire Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Nusseerabad
22nd Cheshire 2nd Bn	Umballa
25th King's Own Borderers 1st Bn	Meerut
90th Cameronians (Scottish Rifles) 2nd Bn	Bareilly
61st Gloucestershire 2nd Bn	Ahmednuggur
29th Worcestershire 1st Bn	Kurrachee
30th East Lancashire 1st Bn	Ferozepore
31st East Surrey 1st Bn	Allahabad
33rd Duke of Wellington's (W Riding) 1st Bn	Rawul Pindee
34th Border 1st Bn	Sealkote
107th Royal Sussex 2nd Bn	Rawul Pindee
37th Hampshire 1st Bn	Secunderabad
67th Hampshire 2nd Bn	Madras
52nd Oxfordshire Light Infantry 2nd Bn	Bangalore
95th Sherwood Foresters (Derbyshire) 2nd Bn	Dum Dum
47th Loyal North Lancashire 1st Bn	Mhow
105th King's Own L I (S Yorkshire) 2nd Bn	Kurrachee
77th D of Cambridge's Own (Middlesex) 2nd Bn	Secunderabad
60th King's Royal Rifle Corps 4th Bn	Peshawur
99th Duke of Edinburgh's (Wiltshire) 2nd Bn	Peshawur
96th Manchester 2nd Bn	Agra
106th Durham Light Infantry 2nd Bn	Poona
74th HighlandLight Infantry 2nd Bn	Umballa
78th S'forth H'Landers (R-shire Buffs) 2nd Bn	
87th P Victoria's (Royal Irish Fus) 1st Bn	Nowshera
88th Connaught Rangers 1st Bn	Umballa

Regiment		Station
91st P Louise's Argyll & S'land H'ers)1st	t Bn	Ceylon
100th P of Wales's Leinster (Royal Can) 1:	st Bn	Ft William
103rd Royal Dublin Fusiliers) 2nd Bn		Poona
Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own) 4th	Bn	Meerut
Royal Horse Artillery		
A Brigade		
D Battery	Seal	kote
E Battery	Luck	now
F Battery	Meer	ut
G Battery	Umba	lla
L Battery	Meer	ut
P. Prigado		
B Brigade G Battery	Mhow	
H Battery		ulgherry
I Battery	Kirk	
K Battery		l Pindee
M Battery		alore
N Battery	Umba	
-		
Field Artillery		
1st Brigade	D.:	
A Battery	Dina	_
B Battery	Mool	
D Battery	Neem.	ulgehrry
E Battery F Battery		ucn ednuggur
G Battery	Cawn	
P Battery	-	Thomas Mount
Q Battery		Thomas Mount
R Battery	Belg.	
S Battery	Bell	
T Battery		rabad
U Battery	Kamp	
-	_	
2nd Brigade		
A Battery	Dees	
B Battery		eerabad
C Battery	-	achee
D Battery		dabad
E Battery	Kirk	
F Battery	Kirk	
G Battery	Bell	ary l Pindee
J Battery M Battery		alore
M Battery R Battery	_	undur
n baccery	JULL	u.i.u.t
3rd Brigade		
G Battery	Kirk	
I Battery		ulgherry
K Battery		Meer
L Battery	Meer	ut

M Battery	Peshawur
N Battery	Campbellpore
O Battery	Lucknow
P Battery	Barrackpore
Q Battery	Saugor
R Battery	Fyzabad
Regiment	Station
4th Brigade	
D Battery	Agra
E Battery	Allahabad
I Battery	Bangalore
K Battery	Meerut
L Battery	Ferozepore
M Battery	Saugor
O Battery	Mean Meer
Q Battery	Bareilly
R Battery	Kirkee
Garrison Artillery	
No. 1 Northern Division	
1st Battery	Kyra Gully
3rd Battery	Abbassiyeh
8th Battery	Agra
1	J -
No. 2 Lancashire Division	
4th Battery	Rawul Pindee
5th Battery	Fort William
No. 3 Eastern Division	
2nd Battery	Rawul Pindee
7th Battery	Campbellpore
9th Battery	Ferozepore
No. 4 Cinque Ports Division	
2nd Battery	Baragully
8th Battery	Mhow
9th Battery	India
No. 5 London Division	
1st Battery	Campbellpore
8th Battery	Bombay
No. 6 Southern Division	
5th Battery	Bengal
7th Battery	Jhansi
8th Battery	Ceylon
9th Battery	Ceylon
Jen Daccery	CEATOII
No. 7 Western Division	
5th Battery	Quetta

Regiment	Station
No. 8 Scottish Division	<u>.</u>
2nd Battery	Quetta
3rd Battery	Lahore
No. 9 Welsh Division	
4th Battery	Trimulgherry
5th Battery	Allahabad
No. 10 North Irish Division	
4th Battery	Fort St. George
5th Battery	Bombay
No. 11 South Irish Division	
3rd Battery	Rawul Pindee

The Army and Navy Gazette, Supplement, 1887