Stations of British Troops in India 3 March 1888

Regiment	Station
1st (King's) Dragoon Guards	Rawul Pindee
2nd Dragoon Guards (Queen's Bays)	Umballa
3rd (Prince of Wales's) Dragoons Guards	Muttra
6th Dragoon Guards (Carabiniers)	Mhow
7th (Princess Royal's) Dragoon Guards	Umballa
7th (Queen's Own) Hussars	Secunderabad
8th (King's Royal Irish) Hussars	Meerut
17th (Duke of Cambridge's Own) Lancers	Lucknow
21st Hussars	Bangalore
3rd The Buffs, (East Kent) 1st Bn	Ranikhet
4th King's Own (Royal Lancaster) 2nd Bn	Quetta
5th Northumberland Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Rawul Pindee
6th Royal Warwickshire 2nd Bn	Jubbulpore
7th Royal Fusiliers (City of London) 1st Bn	Poona
8th King's (Liverpool) 2nd Bn	Fyzabad
9th Norfolk 2nd Bn	Seetapore
10th Lincolnshire 2nd Bn	Meerut
11th Devonshire 2nd Bn	Jhansi
12th Suffolk 1st Bn	Rawul Pinde
13th P Albert's (Somersetshire L.I.) 2nd Bn	Belgaum
14th P of Wales's Own (W Yorkshire) 2nd Bn	Mooltan
16th Bedfordshire 2nd Bn	Bellary
17th Leicestershire 2nd Bn	Lucknow
18th Royal Irish 2nd Bn	Nowshera
20th Lancashire Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Nusseerabad
21st Royal Scots Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Dugshai
22nd Cheshire 1st Bn	India
23rd Royal Welsh Fusiliers 1st Bn	Lucknow
25th King's Own Borderers 1st Bn	Meerut
90th Cameronians (Scottish Rifles) 2nd Bn	Bareilly
61st Gloucestershire 2nd Bn	Bombay
29th Worcestershire 1st Bn	Quetta
30th East Lancashire 1st Bn	Ferozepore
31st East Surrey 1st Bn	Allahabad
33rd Duke of Wellington's (W Riding) 1st Bn	Rawul Pindee
34th Border 1st Bn	Sealkote
107th Royal Sussex 2nd Bn	Rawul Pindee
37th Hampshire 1st Bn	Secunderabad
52nd Oxfordshire Light Infantry 2nd Bn	Bangalore
95th Sherwood Foresters (Derbyshire) 2nd Bn	Dum Dum
47th Loyal North Lancashire 1st Bn	Mhow
105th King's Own L I (S Yorkshire) 2nd Bn	Kurrachee
77th D of Cambridge's Own (Middlesex) 2nd Bn	Kamptee
60th King's Royal Rifle Corps 4th Bn	Peshawur
99th Duke of Edinburgh's (Wiltshire) 2nd Bn	Peshawur
96th Manchester 2nd Bn	Agra
106th Durham Light Infantry 2nd Bn	Poona
74th HighlandLight Infantry 2nd Bn	Peshawur
78th S'forth H'Landers (R-shire Buffs) 2nd Bn	
87th P Victoria's (Royal Irish Fus) 1st Bn	Nowshera

Regiment Station 88th Connaught Rangers 1st Bn Jullundur 91st P Louise's Argyll & S'land H'ers)1st Bn Ceylon 100th P of Wales's Leinster (Royal Can)1st Bn Ft William 103rd Royal Dublin Fusiliers) 2nd Bn Poona Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own) 4th Bn Dinapore Royal Horse Artillery A Brigade D Battery Sealkote E Battery Lucknow F Battery Meerut Umballa G Battery Meerut L Battery B Brigade G Batterv Mhow H Battery Trimulgherry I Battery Kirkee K Battery Rawul Pindee M Batterv Bangalore Umballa N Battery Field Artillery 1st Brigade Dinapore A Battery B Battery Mooltan D Battery Trimulgehrry E Battery Neemuch F Battery Ahmdednuggur G Battery Cawnpore St. Thomas Mount St. Thomas Mount P Battery Q Battery R Battery Belgaum S Battery Bellary T Battery Hyderabad U Battery Kamptee 2nd Brigade D Battery Deesa E Battery Kirkee F Battery Kirkee Bellary G Battery H Battery Meerut J Battery Campbellpore M Battery Bangalore N Battery Allahabad O Battery Kirkee R Battery Jullundur 3rd Brigade F Battery Kirkee G Battery Neemuch

I Battery K Battery L Battery M Battery N Battery O Battery P Battery R Battery	Trimulgherry Mean Meer Meerut Peshawur Rawul Pindee Lucknow Barrackpore Jubbulpore Fyzabad
Regiment	Station
4th Brigade I Battery J Battery K Battery L Battery M Battery O Battery P Battery Q Battery R Battery	Bangalore Kirkee Meerut Ferozepore Saugor Mean Meer Nowgong Bareilly Kirkee
Garrison Artillery	
No. 1 Northern Division 1st Battery 7th Battery 8th Battery 9th Battery	Rawul Pindee Jutogh Agra Darjeeling
No. 2 Lancashire Division 5th Battery	Fort William
No. 3 Eastern Division 2nd Battery 4th Battery 7th Battery 9th Battery	Delhi Kirkee Rawul Pindee Ferozepore
No. 4 Cinque Ports Division 2nd Battery 8th Battery 9th Battery	Rawul Pindee Mhow Umballa
No. 5 London Division 1st Battery 2nd Battery 8th Battery	Campbellpore Jutogh Bombay
No. 6 Southern Division 5th Battery 7th Battery 8th Battery 9th Battery	Rawul Pindee Jhansi Ceylon Ceylon

Regiment	Station
No. 7 Western Division 5th Battery	Quetta
No. 8 Scottish Division 2nd Battery 3rd Battery 7th Battery 8th Battery	Quetta Lahore Jhansi Delhi
No. 9 Welsh Division 1st Battery 4th Battery 5th Battery	Roorkee Trimulgherry Allahabad
No. 10 North Irish Division 4th Battery 5th Battery	Fort St. George Bombay
No. 11 South Irish Division 3rd Battery 4th Battery	Rawul Pindee Kurrachee
The Army and Navy Gazette, 1888	

Copyright GFN 1994.