## Stations of British Troops in India 3 August 1889

Regiment	Station
1st (King's) Dragoon Guards	Rawul Pindee
2nd Dragoon Guards (Queen's Bays)	Sealkote
3rd (Prince of Wales's) Dragoons Guards	Muttra
7th (Princess Royal's) Dragoon Guards	Umballa
5th (Royal Irish) Lancers	Mhow
7th (Queen's Own) Hussars	Secunderabad
8th (King's Royal Irish) Hussars	Meerut
17th (Duke of Cambridge's Own) Lancers	Lucknow
21st Hussars	Bangalore
2nd Queen's (Royal West Surrey) 2nd Bn	Umballah
3rd The Buffs, (East Kent) 1st Bn	Dum Dum
4th King's Own (Royal Lancaster) 2nd Bn	Kurrachee
5th Northumberland Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Rawul Pindee
6th Royal Warwickshire 2nd Bn	Mooltan
7th Royal Fusiliers (City of London) 1st Bn	Poona
8th King's (Liverpool) 2nd Bn	Fyzabad
10th Lincolnshire 2nd Bn	Cawnpore
11th Devonshire 2nd Bn	Rawul Pindee
12th Suffolk 1st Bn	Jhansi
13th P Albert's (Somersetshire L.I.) 2nd Bn	Belgaum
14th P of Wales's Own (W Yorkshire) 2nd Bn	Mean Meer
16th Bedfordshire 2nd Bn	Secunderabad
18th Royal Irish 2nd Bn	Nowshera
20th Lancashire Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Ahmednuggur
21st Royal Scots Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Umballa
23rd Royal Welsh Fusiliers 1st Bn	Lucknow
24th South Wales Borderers 2nd Bn	Ranikhet
25th King's Own Borderers 1st Bn	Meerut
90th Cameronians (Scottish Rifles) 2nd Bn	Lucknow
108th Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Secunderabad
61st Gloucestershire 2nd Bn	Bombay
29th Worcestershire 1st Bn	Quetta
30th East Lancashire 1st Bn	Seetapore
31st East Surrey 1st Bn	Allahabad
32nd Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry 1st Bn	<del>-</del>
34th Border 1st Bn	Sealkote
107th Royal Sussex 2nd Bn	Ferozepore
52nd Oxfordshire Light Infantry 2nd Bn	Bangalore
95th Sherwood Foresters (Derbyshire) 2nd Bn	Jubbulpore
47th Loyal North Lancashire 1st Bn	Mhow
105th King's Own L I (S Yorkshire) 2nd Bn	Quetta
77th D of Cambridge's Own (Middlesex) 2nd Bn	Kamptee
60th King's Royal Rifle Corps 4th Bn	Meerut
99th Duke of Edinburgh's (Wiltshire) 2nd Bn	Umballa
96th Manchester 2nd Bn	Agra
106th Durham Light Infantry 2nd Bn	Poona
74th HighlandLight Infantry 2nd Bn	Peshawur
78th S'forth H'Landers (R-shire Buffs) 2nd Bn	
75th Gordon Highlanders 1st Bn	Ceylon
87th P Victoria's (Royal Irish Fus) 1st Bn	Peshawur

Regiment	Station
88th Connaught Rangers 1st Bn	Dinapore
100th P of Wales's Leinster (Royal Can)1st Bn	Ft William
104th Royal Munster Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Ranikhet
103rd Royal Dublin Fusiliers) 2nd Bn	Nusseerabad
Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own) 1st Bn	Bareilly
Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own) 3rd Bn	Jullundur

# Royal Horse Artillery

A Brigade	
D Battery	Meerut
E Battery	Lucknow
G Battery	Umballa
M Battery	Mhow
N Battery	Trimulgery
O Battery	Sealkote
P Battery	Meerut
Q Battery	Umballa
R Battery	Bangalore
S Battery	Kirkee
T Battery	Rawul Pindee

### Field Artillery

2nd Battery	Agra
4th Battery	Dinapore
5th Battery	Kamptee
8th Battery	Rawul Pindee
9th Battery	Cawnpore
10th Battery	Kurrachee
15th Battery	Meerut
17th Battery	Ahmednuggur
19th Battery	Bangalore
20th Battery	St. Thomas Mount
21st Battery	Bangalore
22nd Battery	Meerut
26th Battery	Neemuch
27th Battery	Ahmedabad
28th Battery	Mooltan
31st Battery	Barrackpore
35th Battery	Kirkee
36th Battery	Hyderabad
37th Battery	Jubbulpore
38th Battery	Trimulghery
39th Battery	Ferozepore
42nd Battery	Nusseerabad
43rd Battery	Lucknow
44th Battery	Peshawur
48th Battery	Neemuch
50th Battery	Bareilly
53rd Battery	Kirkee
55th Battery	Kirkee
59th Battery	St. Thomas Mount
60th Battery	Mean Meer

61st Battery Belgaum Jullundur 65th Battery 68th Battery Mean Meer 70th Battery Saugor 71st Battery Allahabad 72nd Battery Deesa 73rd Battery Jhansi 74th Battery Fyzabad 76th Battery Bellary 78th Battery Campbellpore 79th Battery Trimulghery

### Mountain Artillery

Rawul Pindee 1st Battery Rawul Pindee 2nd Battery 3rd Battery Darjeeling 5th Battery Jutogh Rawul Pindee 6th Battery 7th Battery Ouetta 8th Battery Jutogh 9th Battery Rawul Pindee

### Garrison Artillery

Eastern Division

1st Battery Fort St. George
4th Battery Ferozepore
8th Battery Roorkee
14th Battery Rawul Pindee
15th Battery Rawul Pindee
22nd Battery Trimulghery
23rd Battery Campbellpore

Southern Division

3rd Battery Bombay

5th Battery Kurrachee

7th Battery Allahabad

9th Battery Delhi

15th Battery Bombay

24th Battery Jhansi

28th Battery Roorkee 33rd Battery Ceylon

Western Division 2nd Battery Quetta 6th Battery Fort William 11th Battery Roorkee 12th Battery Agra 13th Battery Mhow 15th Battery Barrackpore 16th Battery Roorkee 22nd Battery Bombay

The Army and Navy Gazette, 1889 Copyright GFN 1994.