## Stations of British Troops in India 7 March 1891

Regiment	Station
1st (King's) Dragoon Guards	Muttra
2nd Dragoon Guards (Queen's Bays)	Sealkote
3rd (Prince of Wales's) Dragoons Guards	Rawul Pindee
5th (Royal Irish) Lancers	Meerut.
	Umballa
7th (Princess Royal's) Dragoon Guards	Secunderabad
7th (Queen's Own) Hussars	
2nd Queen's (Royal West Surrey) 2nd Bn	Umballah
3rd The Buffs, (East Kent) 1st Bn	Dum Dum
5th Northumberland Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Nowshera
6th Royal Warwickshire 2nd Bn	Mooltan
7th Royal Fusiliers (City of London) 1st Bn	Quetta
87th P Victoria's (Royal Irish Fus) 1st Bn	Meerut
8th King's (Liverpool) 2nd Bn	Dinapore
10th Lincolnshire 2nd Bn	Cawnpore
12th Suffolk 1st Bn	Jhansi
12th Suffolk 2nd Bn	Madras
13th P Albert's (Somersetshire L.I.) 2nd Bn	Ft St George
14th P of Wales's Own (W Yorkshire) 2nd Bn	Dugshai
16th (Queen's) Lancers	Lucknow
16th Bedfordshire 1st Bn	Rawul Pindee
16th Bedfordshire 2nd Bn	Secunderabad
18th Hussars	Mhow
18th Royal Irish 2nd Bn	Lucknow
19th Princess of Wales's Own (Yorks) 2nd Bn	Bangalore
20th Lancashire Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Poona
21st Hussars	Bangalore
21st Royal Scots Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Peshawur
22nd Cheshire 1st Bn	Belgaum
23rd Royal Welsh Fusiliers 1st Bn	Peshawur
24th South Wales Borderers 2nd Bn	Allahabad
25th King's Own Borderers 2nd Bn	Subathu
29th Worcestershire 1st Bn	Poona
30th East Lancashire 1st Bn	Seetapore
31st East Surrey 1st Bn	Dum Dum
37th Hampshire 1st Bn	Bareilly
47th Loyal North Lancashire 1st Bn	Kamptee
4th King's Own (Royal Lancaster) 2nd Bn	Ahmednuggur
55th Border 2nd Bn	Chakrata
60th King's Royal Rifle Corps 1st Bn	Rawul Pindee
61st Gloucestershire 2nd Bn	Bombay
74th HighlandLight Infantry 2nd Bn	Fyzabad
75th Gordon Highlanders 1st Bn	Ceylon
77th D of Cambridge's Own (Middlesex) 2nd Bn	Mhow
78th S'forth H'Landers (R-shire Buffs) 2nd Bn	
90th Cameronians (Scottish Rifles) 2nd Bn	Lucknow
95th Sherwood Foresters (Derbyshire) 2nd Bn	Jubbulpore
96th Manchester 2nd Bn	Sealkote
99th Duke of Edinburgh's (Wiltshire) 2nd Bn	Mean Meer
100th P of Wales's Leinster (Royal Can)1st Bn	
103rd Royal Dublin Fusiliers) 2nd Bn	Kurrachee
-1	

Regiment	Station
104th Royal Munster Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Bareilly
105th King's Own L I (S Yorkshire) 2nd Bn	Quetta
106th Durham Light Infantry 2nd Bn	Quetta
107th Royal Sussex 2nd Bn	Ferozepore
108th Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers 2nd Bn	Secunderabad
Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own) 1st Bn	Ranikhet
Rifle Brigade (Prince Consort's Own) 3rd Bn	Jullundur

## Royal Horse Artillery

Α	Battery	Meerut
В	Battery	Meerut
С	Battery	Umballa
Н	Battery	Sealkote
Μ	Battery	Trimulghery
Ν	Battery	Mhow
Ρ	Battery	Lucknow
Q	Battery	Umballa
R	Battery	Kirkee
S	Battery	Bangalore
Т	Battery	Rawul Pindee

## Field Artillery

2nd Battery	Agra
5th Battery	Kamptee
8th Battery	Rawul Pindee
9th Battery	Cawnpore
10th Battery	Mooltan
15th Battery	Peshawur
17th Battery	Neemuch
19th Battery	Bangalore
20th Battery	St. Thomas Mount
21st Battery	Bellary
22nd Battery	Bareilly
24th Battery	Jhansi
26th Battery	Ahmednuggur
27th Battery	Ahmedabad
28th Battery	Kurrachee
31st Battery	Barrackpore
34th Battery	Allahabad
35th Battery	Kirkee
36th Battery	Hyderabad
38th Battery	Trimulghery
39th Battery	Ferozepore
42nd Battery	St. Thomas Mount
43rd Battery	Lucknow
44th Battery	Jubbulpore
46th Battery	Fyzabad
48th Battery	Nusseerabad
50th Battery	Campbellpore
51st Battery	Dinapore
53rd Battery	Kirkee
54th Battery	Nowgong

Regiment	Station
55th Battery	Kirkee
59th Battery	Neemuch
60th Battery	Mean Meer
61st Battery	Bangalore
65th Battery	Jullundur
68th Battery	Mean Meer
70th Battery	Meerut
71st Battery	Meerut
72nd Battery	Deesa
76th Battery	Belgaum
78th Battery	Saugor
79th Battery	Trimulghery
Mountain Artillery	
1st Battery	Rawul Pindee
3rd Battery	Murree Hills
5th Battery	Umballa
6th Battery	Rawul Pindee
7th Battery	Quetta
8th Battery	Umballa
9th Battery	Rawul Pindee
Garrison Artillery	
Eastern Division	
4th Battery	Ferozepore
8th Battery	Allahabad
14th Battery	Rawul Pindee
15th Battery	Delhi
21st Battery	Fort St. George
22nd Battery	Trimulghery
23rd Battery	Jhansi
Southern Division	
3rd Battery	Bombay
11th Battery	Bombay
18th Battery	Kurrachee
20th Battery	Barrackpore
21st Battery	Calcutta
24th Battery	Campbellpore
28th Battery	Agra
33rd Battery	Ceylon
43rd Battery	Ceylon
Western Division	
2nd Battery	Quetta
6th Battery	Roorkee
11th Battery	Rawul Pindee
12th Battery	Kirkee
13th Battery	Mhow
16th Battery	Roorkee
22nd Battery	Bombay
<del>-</del>	_

The Army and Navy Gazette, 1891 Copyright GFN 1994.