Stations of British Troops in India 21 July 1894

Devision	Ctation
Regiment	Station Rawul Pindee
2nd Dragoon Guards	
5th Dragoon Guards 5th Lancers	Meerut Muttra
7th Hussars	Muttra Mhow
11th Hussars	Sialkote
16th Hussars	Lucknow
18th Hussars	Umballa
19th Hussars	Bangalore
21st Hussars	Secunderabad
Bedfordshire Regiment (16th) 1st Bn	Nowshera
Border Regiment (34th-55th) 2nd Bn	Mooltan
Cameronians (Scottish Rifles) (26th-90th) 2nd Bn	Jubbulpore
Cheshire Regiment (22nd) 1st Bn	Bellary
Devonshire Regiment (11th) 1st Bn	Gharial
Dorsetshire Regiment (39th-54th) 1st Bn	Madras
Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry (32nd-46th) 1st Bn	Chakrata
Durham Light Infantry (68th-106th) 2nd Bn	Mhow
East Lancashire Regiment (30th-59th) 1st Bn	Lucknow
East Surrey Regiment (31st-70th) 1st Bn	Agra
Essex Regiment (44th-56th) 2nd Bn	Ranikhet
Gordon Highlanders (75th-92nd) 1st Bn	Rawul Pindee
Hampshire Regiment (37th-67th) 1st Bn	Ranikhet
Highland Light Infantry (71st-74th) 2nd Bn	Fyzabad
King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment) (4th) 2nd Bn	Nusseerabad
King's Own L.I.(South Yorkshire Regiment) (51st-105th) 2nd Bn	Poona
King's Own Scottish Borderers (25th) 2nd Bn	Rawul Pindee
King's Royal Rifle Corps (60th 1st Bn	Peshawur
Lancashire Fusiliers (20th) 2nd Bn	Quetta
Leinster Regiment (100th-109th 1st Bn	Poona
Loyal North Lancashire Regiment (47th-81st) 1st Bn	Bombay
Manchester Regiment (63rd-96th) 2nd Bn	Dinapore
Middlesex Regiment (57th-77th) 2nd Bn	Ahmednuggur
Norfolk Regiment (9th) 1st Bn	Dagshai
Northamptonshire Regiment (48th-58th) 1st Bn	Bangalore
Northumberland Fusiliers (5th) 2nd Bn	Sitapur
Oxfordshire Light Infantry (43rd-52nd) 2nd Bn	Bareilly
Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment) (50th-97th) 1st Bn	Meerut
Rifle Brigade 1st Bn	Ft William
Rifle Brigade 3rd Bn	Peshawur
Royal Dublin Fusiliers (102nd-103rd) 2ndBn	Quetta
Royal Fusiliers (7th) 1st Bn	Karachi
Royal Irish Fusiliers (87th-89th) 1st Bn	Allahabad
Royal Irish Regiment (18th) 2nd Bn	Lucknow
Royal Munster Fusiliers (101st-104th) 2nd Bn	Cawnpore
Royal Scots (1st) 2nd Bn Boural Scots Fusilians (21st) 2nd Bn	Belgaum Sialkote
Royal Scots Fusiliers (21st) 2nd Bn Royal Sussex Regiment (35th-107th) 2nd Bn	
Royal Sussex Regiment (35th-107th) 2nd Bh Royal Warwickshire Regiment (6th) 2nd Bh	Dum Dum Coulon
	Ceylon Jhansi
Royal Welsh Fusiliers (23rd) 1st Bn Seaforth Highlanders (72nd-78th) 2nd Bn	
Sherwood Foresters (Derbyshire Regiment) (45th-95th) 2nd Bn	Ferozepore Solon
Sherwood foresters (bersyshire Keyiment) (45th 55th, 2hd Bh	501011

Regiment	Station
Somersetshire Light Infantry (13th) 1st Bn	Subathu
Suffolk Regiment (12th) 2nd Bn	Secunderabad
The Buffs (East Kent Regiment) (3rd) 1st Bn	Jullundur
Welsh Regiment (41st-69th) 2nd Bn	Secunderabad
Worcestershire Regiment (29th-26th) 1st Bn	Kamptee

The Army and Navy Gazette, 1894

Copyright GFN 1994.