Stations of British Troops in India 19 October 1895

Regiment	Station
4th Dragoon Guards	Rawul Pindee
5th Dragoon Guards	Meerut
5th Lancers	Muttra
11th Hussars	Sialkote
16th Hussars	Lucknow
18th Hussars	Umballa
19th Hussars	Bangalore
20th Hussars	Mhow
21st Hussars	Secunderabad
Royal Scots (1st) 2nd Bn	Belgaum
Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment (2nd) 1st Bn	Umballa
The Buffs (East Kent Regiment) (3rd) 1st Bn	Jullundur
King's Own (Royal Lancaster Regiment) (4th) 2nd Bn	Nusseerabad
Royal Warwickshire Regiment (6th) 2nd Bn	Ceylon
Royal Fusiliers (7th) 1st Bn	Karachi
Norfolk Regiment (9th) 1st Bn	Dugshai
Devonshire Regiment (11th) 1st Bn	Peshawur
Suffolk Regiment (12th) 2nd Bn	Secunderabad
Somersetshire Light Infantry (13th) 1st Bn	Subathu
Bedfordshire Regiment (16th) 1st Bn	Peshawur
Royal Irish Regiment (18th) 2nd Bn	Jubbulpore
Lancashire Fusiliers (20th) 2nd Bn	Quetta
Royal Scots Fusiliers (21st) 2nd Bn	Sialkote
Cheshire Regiment (22nd) 1st Bn	Bellary Jhansi
Royal Welsh Fusiliers (23rd) 1st Bn	Rawul Pindee
King's Own Scottish Borderers (25th) 2nd Bn Cameronians (Scottish Rifles) (26th-90th) 1st Bn	
East Lancashire Regiment (30th-59th) 1st Bn	Shajehanpore Lucknow
East Surrey Regiment (30th-39th) 1st Bh	Agra
Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry (32nd-46th) 1st Bn	Agra Chakrata
Royal Sussex Regiment (35th-107th) 2nd Bn	Dum Dum
Hampshire Regiment (37th-67th) 1st Bn	Ranikhet
South Staffordshire Regiment (38th-80th) 2nd Bn	India
South Lancashire Regiment (40th-82nd) 2nd Bn	Kamptee
Welsh Regiment (41st-69th) 2nd Bn	Secunderabad
Oxfordshire Light Infantry (43rd-52nd) 2nd Bn	Bareilly
Essex Regiment (44th-56th) 2nd Bn	Lucknow
Sherwood Foresters (Derbyshire Regiment) (45th-95th) 2nd Bn	Seetapore
Loyal North Lancashire Regiment (47th-81st) 1st Bn	Poona
Northamptonshire Regiment (48th-58th) 1st Bn	Bangalore
Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment) (50th-97th) 1st Bn	Meerut
King's Own L.I. (51st-105th) 2nd Bn	Poona
King's (Shropshire Light Infantry) (52rd-85th) 1st Bn	Ft William
Middlesex Regiment (57th-77th) 2nd Bn	Ahmednuggur
King's Royal Rifle Corps (60th 1st Bn	Peshawur
Manchester Regiment (63rd-96th) 2nd Bn	Dinapore
Durham Light Infantry (68th-106th) 2nd Bn	Mhow
Highland Light Infantry (71st-74th) 2nd Bn	Fyzabad
Seaforth Highlanders (72nd-78th) 2nd Bn	Ferozepore
J ,	1

Regiment	Station
Gordon Highlanders (75th-92nd) 1st Bn	Rawul Pindee
Royal Irish Rifles (83rd-86th) 2nd Bn	Bombay
Royal Irish Fusiliers (87th-89th) 1st Bn	Allahabad
Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders (91st and 93rd) 2nd Bn	Mean Meer
Royal Munster Fusiliers (101st-104th) 2nd Bn	Cawnpore
Royal Dublin Fusiliers (102nd-103rd) 2ndBn	Quetta
Rifle Brigade 3rd Bn	Rawul Pindee

The Army and Navy Gazette, 1895

Copyright GFN 1994.