## Stations of British Troops in India 4 July 1896

Desimont	Ctatian
Regiment	<u>Station</u> Rawul Pindee
4th Dragoon Guards	
5th Dragoon Guards 5th Lancers	Meerut Muttra
11th Hussars	Sialkote
16th Hussars	Lucknow
18th Hussars	Umballa
19th Hussars	Bangalore
20th Hussars	Mhow
21st Hussars	Secunderabad
Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders (91st and 93rd) 2nd Bn	Nowshera
Bedfordshire Regiment (16th) 1st Bn	Umballa
Border Regiment (34th-55th) 2nd Bn	Ouetta
Cameronians (Scottish Rifles) (26th-90th) 1st Bn	Bareilly
Cheshire Regiment (22nd) 1st Bn	Bellary
Devonshire Regiment (11th) 1st Bn	Peshawur
Dorsetshire Regiment (39th-54th) 1st Bn	Bangalore
Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry (32nd-46th) 1st Bn	Chakrata
Durham Light Infantry (68th-106th) 2nd Bn	Poona
East Surrey Regiment (31st-70th) 1st Bn	Agra
East Yorkshire Regiment (15th) 1st Bn	Belgaum
Essex Regiment (44th-56th) 2nd Bn	Lucknow
Gordon Highlanders (75th-92nd) 1st Bn	Rawul Pindee
Hampshire Regiment (37th-67th) 1st Bn	Ranikhet
Highland Light Infantry (71st-74th) 2nd Bn	Cawnpore
King's (Shropshire Light Infantry) (52rd-85th) 1st Bn	Ft William
King's Own L.I. (51st-105th) 2nd Bn	Nusserabad
King's Own Scottish Borderers (25th) 2nd Bn	Rawul Pindee
King's Royal Rifle Corps (60th 1st Bn	Jullundur
Lancashire Fusiliers (20th) 2nd Bn	Quetta
Loyal North Lancashire Regiment (47th-81st) 1st Bn	Ceylon
Manchester Regiment (63rd-96th) 2nd Bn	Dinapore
Middlesex Regiment (57th-77th) 2nd Bn	Ahmednuggur
Norfolk Regiment (9th) 1st Bn	Allahabad
Northamptonshire Regiment (48th-58th) 1st Bn	Secunderabad
Oxfordshire Light Infantry (43rd-52nd) 2nd Bn	Bareilly
Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment (2nd) 1st Bn	Umballa
Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment) (50th-97th) 1st Bn Rifle Brigade 3rd Bn	Meerut
Royal Dublin Fusiliers (102nd-103rd) 2ndBn	Rawul Pindee Bombay
Royal Fusiliers (7th) 1st Bn	Mhow
Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers (28th-108th) 2nd Bn	Chakrata
Royal Irish Regiment (18th) 2nd Bn	Jubbulpore
Royal Irish Rifles (83rd-86th) 2nd Bn	Poona
Royal Munster Fusiliers (101st-104th) 2nd Bn	Dum Dum
Royal Scots Fusiliers (21st) 2nd Bn	Sialkote
Royal Sussex Regiment (35th-107th) 2nd Bn	Fyzabad
Royal Welsh Fusiliers (23rd) 1st Bn	Jhansi
Seaforth Highlanders (72nd-78th) 2nd Bn	Ferozepore
Sherwood Foresters (Derbyshire Regiment) (45th-95th) 2nd Bn	Seetapore
Somersetshire Light Infantry (13th) 1st Bn	Mean Meer
South Lancashire Regiment (40th-82nd) 2nd Bn	Kamptee

Regiment	Station
South Staffordshire Regiment (38th-80th) 2nd Bn	Madras
The Black Watch (Royal Highlanders) (42nd-73rd) 1st Bn	Subathu
The Buffs (East Kent Regiment) (3rd) 1st Bn	Peshawur
Welsh Regiment (41st-69th) 2nd Bn	Secunderabad
Wiltshire Regiment (62nd-99th) 1st Bn	Kurrachee
Yorkshire Regiment (19th) 2nd Bn	Ranikhet

The Army and Navy Gazette, 1896

Copyright GFN 1994.