## Stations of British Troops in India 2 January 1897

Regiment	Station
4th Dragoon Guards	Rawul Pindee
5th Dragoon Guards	Meerut
4th Hussars	Bangalore
5th Lancers	Muttra
11th Hussars	Sialkote
16th Hussars	Umballa
18th Hussars	Lucknow
19th Hussars	Secunderabad
20th Hussars	Mhow
Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders (91st and 93rd) 2nd Bn	Nowshera
Bedfordshire Regiment (16th) 1st Bn	Umballa
Border Regiment (34th-55th) 2nd Bn	Quetta
Cameronians (Scottish Rifles) (26th-90th) 1st Bn	Ranikhet
Cheshire Regiment (22nd) 1st Bn	Bellary
Devonshire Regiment (11th) 1st Bn	Peshawur
Dorsetshire Regiment (39th-54th) 1st Bn	Bangalore
Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry (32nd-46th) 1st Bn	Lucknow
Durham Light Infantry (68th-106th) 2nd Bn	Poona
East Surrey Regiment (31st-70th) 1st Bn	Agra
East Yorkshire Regiment (15th) 1st Bn	Belgaum Lucknow
Essex Regiment (44th-56th) 2nd Bn Gordon Highlanders (75th-92nd) 1st Bn	Rawul Pindee
Hampshire Regiment (37th-67th) 1st Bn	Mooltan
Highland Light Infantry (71st-74th) 2nd Bn	Cawnpore
King's (Shropshire Light Infantry) (52rd-85th) 1st Bn	Ft William
King's Own L.I. (51st-105th) 2nd Bn	Nusserabad
King's Own Scottish Borderers (25th) 2nd Bn	Thoba
Lancashire Fusiliers (20th) 2nd Bn	Ouetta
Loyal North Lancashire Regiment (47th-81st) 1st Bn	~ Ceylon
Manchester Regiment (63rd-96th) 2nd Bn	Dinapore
Middlesex Regiment (57th-77th) 2nd Bn	Ahmednuggur
Norfolk Regiment (9th) 1st Bn	Allahabad
Northamptonshire Regiment (48th-58th) 1st Bn	Secunderabad
Oxfordshire Light Infantry (43rd-52nd) 2nd Bn	Bareilly
Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment (2nd) 1st Bn	Dugshai
Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment) (50th-97th) 1st Bn	Meerut
Rifle Brigade 3rd Bn	Rawul Pindee
Royal Dublin Fusiliers (102nd-103rd) 2ndBn	Bombay
Royal Fusiliers (7th) 1st Bn	Mhow
Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers (28th-108th) 2nd Bn	Chakrata
Royal Irish Regiment (18th) 2nd Bn	Jubbulpore
Royal Irish Rifles (83rd-86th) 2nd Bn	Poona
Royal Munster Fusiliers (101st-104th) 2nd Bn	Dum Dum
Royal Scots Fusiliers (21st) 1st Bn Royal Sussex Regiment (35th-107th) 2nd Bn	Sealkote
Seaforth Highlanders (72nd-78th) 2nd Bn	Fyzabad
Sherwood Foresters (Derbyshire Regiment) (45th-95th) 2nd Bn	Ferozepore Seetapore
Somersetshire Light Infantry (13th) 1st Bn	Mean Meer
South Lancashire Regiment (40th-82nd) 2nd Bn	Kamptee
South Staffordshire Regiment (38th-80th) 2nd Bn	Madras

Regiment	Station
The Black Watch (Royal Highlanders) (42nd-73rd) 1st Bn	Umballa
The Buffs (East Kent Regiment) (3rd) 1st Bn	Peshawur
Welsh Regiment (41st-69th) 2nd Bn	Bellary
Wiltshire Regiment (62nd-99th) 1st Bn	Kurrachee
Yorkshire Regiment (19th) 2nd Bn	Ranikhet

The Army and Navy Gazette, 1897

Copyright GFN 1994.