Regiment 4th Dragoon Guards 5th Dragoon Guards 4th Hussars 9th Lancers 11th Hussars 16th Hussars 18th Hussars 19th Hussars 20th Hussars Regiment Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders (91st and 93rd) 2nd Bn Bedfordshire Regiment (16th) 1st Bn Border Regiment (34th-55th) 2nd Bn Cameronians (Scottish Rifles) (26th-90th) 1st Bn Cheshire Regiment (22nd) 1st Bn Connaught Rangers (88th-94th) 2nd Bn Devonshire Regiment (11th) 1st Bn Dorsetshire Regiment (39th-54th) 1st Bn Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry (32nd-46th) 1st Bn Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment) (33rd-76th) 2nd Bn Bangalore Durham Light Infantry (68th-106th) 2nd Bn East Lancashire Regiment (30th-59th) 2nd Bn East Surrey Regiment (31st-70th) 1st Bn East Yorkshire Regiment (15th) 1st Bn Gloucestershire Regiment (28th-61st) 1st Bn Gordon Highlanders (75th-92nd) 1st Bn Hampshire Regiment (37th-67th) 1st Bn Highland Light Infantry (71st-74th) 2nd Bn King's (Shropshire Light Infantry) (52rd-85th) 1st Bn King's Own L.I. (51st-105th) 2nd Bn King's Own Scottish Borderers (25th) 2nd Bn Loyal North Lancashire Regiment (47th-81st) 1st Bn Norfolk Regiment (9th) 1st Bn North Staffordshire Regiment (64th-98th) 1st Bn Northamptonshire Regiment (48th-58th) 1st Bn Oxfordshire Light Infantry (43rd-52nd) 2nd Bn Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment) (50th-97th) 1st Bn Rifle Brigade 3rd Bn Royal Fusiliers (7th) 1st Bn Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers (28th-108th) 2nd Bn Royal Irish Regiment (18th) 2nd Bn Royal Irish Rifles (83rd-86th) 2nd Bn Royal Munster Fusiliers (101st-104th) 2nd Bn Royal Scots Fusiliers (21st) 1st Bn Royal Sussex Regiment (35th-107th) 2nd Bn Sherwood Foresters (Derbyshire Regiment) (45th-95th) 2nd Bn Smoersetshire Light Infantry (13th) 1st Bn South Lancashire Regiment (40th-82nd) 2nd Bn South Wales Borderers (24th) 1st Bn

Rawul Pindee Meerut Bangalore Muttra Sealkote Umballa Lucknow Secunderabad Mhow Station Bareilly Mean Meer Quetta Lucknow Secunderabad Meerut Jullundur Peshawur Bengal Poona Ranikhet Jhansi Belgaum Ft William Rawul Pindee Mooltan Kurrachee Bombay Ahmednuggur Cawnpore Ceylon Allahabad Subathu Peshawur Khyber F F Dum Dum Solon Nusseerabad Peshawur Rawul Pindee Poona Dinapore Sealkote Khyber F F Bareilly Kuldunnah Jubbulpore Chakrata

Station

The Black Watch (Royal Highlanders) (42nd-73rd) 1st Bn The Buffs (East Kent Regiment) (3rd) 1st Bn Welsh Regiment (41st-69th) 2nd Bn Wiltshire Regiment (62nd-99th) 1st Bn York and Lancaster Regiment (65th-84th) 2nd Bn Yorkshire Regiment (19th) 2nd Bn Sitapur Malakand F F Bellary Quetta Agra Jullundur

Regiment Royal Horse Artillery Station

A Battery	Umballa
B Battery	Lucknow
C Battery	Meerut
F Battery	Sealkote
H Battery	Meerut
I Battery	Mhow
J Battery	Bangalore
K Battery	Rawul Pindee
L Battery	Kirkee
N Battery	Umballa
S Battery	Trimulgherry

Field Artillery

1st Battery 3rd Battery 6th Battery 10th Battery 11th Battery 15th Battery 16th Battery 21st Battery 22nd Battery 23rd Battery 24th Battery 25th Battery 26th Battery 27th Battery 29th Battery 30th Battery 31st Battery 33rd Battery 34th Battery 35th Battery 36th Battery 40th Battery 41st Battery 42nd Battery 45th Battery 46th Battery 47th Battery 48th Battery 49th Battery 50th Battery 51st Battery

Kirkee Kohat Dinapore Rawul Pindee Ferozepore Meerut Kirkee Bangalore Mhow Secunderabad Agra Bangalore Kamptee Nusseerabad Kirkee Fyzabad Hyderabad St. Thomas Mount Ahmedabad Kurrachee Neemuch Ahmednagar Lucknow Trimulgherry St. Thomas Mount Cawnpore Mean Meer Barrackpore Belgaum Jullundur Peshawur

52nd Battery 53rd Battery 54th Battery 55th Battery 57th Battery 59th Battery 60th Battery 70th Battery 71st Battery 72nd Battery 80th Battery Mountain Artillery 1st Battery 2nd Battery 3rd Battery 5th Battery 6th Battery 7th Battery 8th Battery 9th Battery Garrison Artillery Eastern Division 1st Company 4th Company 8th Company 9th Company 12th Company 24th Company Southern Division 5th Company 6th Company 8th Company 9th Company 18th Company 23rd Company 24th Company 28th Company 33rd Company 37th Company Western Division 4th Company 5th Company 7th Company 9th Company 11th Company 16th Company 18th Company 25th Company

Jubbulpore Deesa Meerut Saugor Peshawur Nowgong Allahabad Bareilly Mooltan Bellary Jhansi Rawul Pindee Ouetta Peshawur Rawul Pindee Darjeeling Rawul Pindee Tirah Field Force Jutogh Calcutta Kurrachee Delhi Allahabad Mooltan Bombay Agra Ceylon Bermuda Roorkee Ferozepore Quetta Campbellpore Bombay Attock Ceylon Roorkee Rawul Pindee Trimulgherry Jhansi Fort St. George Barrackpore Bombay Quetta

Royal Engineers

41st Company (Fortress)HQ + Coy at CeylonH CompanyArmy Headquarters, IndiaLocal Companies Abroad

Ceylon (Fortress) Trincomalee

The Army and Navy Gazette, Supplement, 1898

Copyright GFN 1994.