# Stations of British Troops in India 21 September 1898

Regiment 4th Dragoon Guards 5th Dragoon Guards 3rd Hussars 4th Hussars 9th Lancers 11th Hussars 16th Hussars 18th Hussars 19th Hussars 20th Hussars	Station Rawul Pindee Meerut Lucknow Bangalore Muttra Sealkote Umballa Lucknow Secunderabad Mhow
Regiment Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders (91st and 93rd) 2nd Bn Bedfordshire Regiment (16th) 1st Bn Border Regiment (34th-55th) 2nd Bn Cameronians (Scottish Rifles) (26th-90th) 1st Bn Cheshire Regiment (22nd) 1st Bn Connaught Rangers (88th-94th) 2nd Bn Devonshire Regiment (11th) 1st Bn Dorsetshire Regiment (39th-54th) 1st Bn Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry (32nd-46th) 1st Bn Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment) (33rd-76th) 2nd Bn Durham Light Infantry (68th-106th) 2nd Bn East Lancashire Regiment (30th-59th) 2nd Bn East Surrey Regiment (31st-70th) 1st Bn Gloucestershire Regiment (15th) 1st Bn Gloucestershire Regiment (28th-61st) 1st Bn Gordon Highlanders (75th-92nd) 1st Bn Gordon Highlanders (75th-92nd) 2nd Bn Hampshire Regiment (37th-67th) 1st Bn Highland Light Infantry (71st-74th) 2nd Bn King's (Shropshire Light Infantry) (52rd-85th) 1st Bn King's Own L.I. (51st-105th) 2nd Bn King's Own Scottish Borderers (25th) 2nd Bn Loyal North Lancashire Regiment (47th-81st) 1st Bn Nortfolk Regiment (9th) 1st Bn Nortfolk Regiment (9th) 1st Bn Nortfolk Regiment (9th) 1st Bn Northamptonshire Regiment (48th-58th) 1st Bn Northamptonshire Regiment (49th-58th) 1st Bn Northamptonshire Regiment (49th-58th) 1st Bn Royal Noval West Surrey Regiment (2nd) 1st Bn Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment (2nd) 1st Bn Royal Fusiliers (7th) 1st Bn Royal Fusiliers (7th) 1st Bn Royal Irish Regiment (18th) 2nd Bn Royal Irish Rifles (83rd-86th) 2nd Bn Royal Munster Fusiliers (101st-104th) 2nd Bn	Station Ranikhet Mean Meer Quetta Lucknow Secunderabad Meerut Jullundur Nowshera Lucknow Bangalore Poona Ranikhet Jhansi Belgaum Ft William Rawul Pindee Umballa Mooltan Kurrachee Bombay Ahmednuggur Cawnpore Ceylon Allahabad Subathu Fyzabad Tirah F F Thebba Dum Dum Rawul Pindee Nusseerabad Peshawur Mhow Poona Dinapore
Royal Scots Fusiliers (21st) 1st Bn Royal Sussex Regiment (35th-107th) 2nd Bn Sherwood Foresters (Derbyshire Regiment) (45th-95th) 2nd Bn	Sealkote Tirah F F Bareilly

#### Regiment

Somersetshire Light Infantry (13th) 1st Bn
South Lancashire Regiment (40th-82nd) 2nd Bn
South Wales Borderers (24th) 1st Bn
The Black Watch (Royal Highlanders) (42nd-73rd) 1st Bn
The Buffs (East Kent Regiment) (3rd) 1st Bn
Welsh Regiment (41st-69th) 2nd Bn
Wiltshire Regiment (62nd-99th) 1st Bn

York and Lancaster Regiment (65th-84th) 2nd Bn

Station
Kuldunnah
Jubbulpore
Chakrata
Sitapur
Malakand F F
Bellary
Quetta
Agra
Peshawur

### Regiment

# Station

#### Royal Horse Artillery

Yorkshire Regiment (19th) 2nd Bn

A Battery Umballa B Battery Lucknow C Battery Meerut F Battery Sealkote Meerut H Battery I Battery Mhow J Battery Bangalore K Battery Rawul Pindee L Battery Kirkee N Battery Umballa S Battery Trimulgherry

# Field Artillery

1st Battery Kirkee 3rd Battery Mean Meer 6th Battery Dinapore 10th Battery Rawul Pindee 11th Battery Ferozepore 15th Battery Meerut 16th Battery Kirkee 21st Battery Bangalore 22nd Battery Mhow 23rd Battery Secunderabad 24th Battery Agra 25th Battery Bangalore 26th Battery Kamptee 27th Battery Nusseerabad 29th Battery Kirkee 30th Battery Fyzabad 31st Battery Hyderabad 33rd Battery St. Thomas Mount 34th Battery Ahmedabad 35th Battery Kurrachee 36th Battery Neemuch 40th Battery Ahmednugger 41st Battery Lucknow Trimulgherry 42nd Battery 45th Battery St. Thomas Mount 46th Battery Cawnpore 47th Battery Mean Meer

48th Battery Barrackpore 49th Battery Belgaum Jullundur 50th Battery 51st Battery Peshawur 52nd Battery Jubbulpore 53rd Battery Deesa 54th Battery Meerut 55th Battery Saugor 57th Battery Peshawur 59th Battery Nowgong Allahabad 60th Battery 70th Battery Bareilly 71st Battery Mooltan 72nd Battery Bellary 80th Battery Jhansi

# Mountain Artillery

1st Battery Rawul Pindee 2nd Battery Ouetta 3rd Battery Khyber Field Force 5th Battery Baragully 6th Battery Mandalay 7th Battery Kalabagh 8th Battery Jutogh 9th Battery Darjeeling

# Garrison Artillery

Eastern Division

1st Company Calcutta
4th Company Kurrachee
8th Company Delhi
9th Company Allahabad
12th Company Mooltan
24th Company Bombay

### Southern Division

5th Company Agra 6th Company Ceylon 9th Company Roorkee 11th Company Roorkee 18th Company Ferozepore 23rd Company Quetta 24th Company Campbellpore 28th Company Bombay 33rd Company Attock

37th Company
Western Division

4th Company Roorkee
5th Company Thebba
7th Company Trimulgherry
9th Company Jhansi

11th Company Fort St. George

Ceylon

16th CompanyBarrackpore18th CompanyBombay25th CompanyQuetta

Royal Engineers

41st Company (Fortress) HQ + Coy at Ceylon H Company Army Headquarters, India

Local Companies Abroad

Ceylon (Submarine) Trincomalee

The Army and Navy Gazette, Supplement, 1898

Copyright GFN 1994.