Stations of British Troops in India 19 November 1898

Regiment Station 4th Dragoon Guards Rawul Pindee 5th Dragoon Guards Meerut 4th Hussars Bangalore 9th Lancers Muttra 11th Hussars Sealkote 16th Hussars Umballa 19th Hussars Secunderabad 20th Hussars Mhow Regiment Station Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders (91st and 93rd) 2nd Bn Ranikhet Bedfordshire Regiment (16th) 1st Bn Mooltan Border Regiment (34th-55th) 2nd Bn Quetta Cameronians (Scottish Rifles) (26th-90th) 1st Bn Lucknow Cheshire Regiment (22nd) 1st Bn Secunderabad Connaught Rangers (88th-94th) 2nd Bn Meerut Devonshire Regiment (11th) 1st Bn Jullundur Cherat Dorsetshire Regiment (39th-54th) 1st Bn Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry (32nd-46th) 1st Bn Lucknow Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment) (33rd-76th) 2nd Bn Bangalore Durham Light Infantry (68th-106th) 2nd Bn Poona East Lancashire Regiment (30th-59th) 2nd Bn Ranikhet East Surrey Regiment (31st-70th) 1st Bn Jhansi East Yorkshire Regiment (15th) 1st Bn Belgaum Gloucestershire Regiment (28th-61st) 1st Bn Ft William Gordon Highlanders (75th-92nd) 2nd Bn Umballa Hampshire Regiment (37th-67th) 1st Bn Khyber F F Highland Light Infantry (71st-74th) 2nd Bn Kurrachee King's (Shropshire Light Infantry) (52rd-85th) 1st Bn Bombay King's Own L.I. (51st-105th) 2nd Bn Ahmednuggur King's Own Scottish Borderers (25th) 2nd Bn Cawnpore Lincolnshire Regiment (10th) 1st Bn Secunderabad Loyal North Lancashire Regiment (47th-81st) 1st Bn Ceylon Norfolk Regiment (9th) 1st Bn Allahabad North Staffordshire Regiment (64th-98th) 1st Bn Subathu Northamptonshire Regiment (48th-58th) 1st Bn Fyzabad Oxfordshire Light Infantry (43rd-52nd) 2nd Bn Mean Meer Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment (2nd) 1st Bn Thebba Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment) (50th-97th) 1st Bn Dum Dum Rifle Brigade 3rd Bn Rawul Pindee Royal Fusiliers (7th) 1st Bn Nusseerabad Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers (28th-108th) 2nd Bn Peshawur Royal Irish Regiment (18th) 2nd Bn Mhow Royal Irish Rifles (83rd-86th) 2nd Bn Poona Royal Munster Fusiliers (101st-104th) 2nd Bn Dinapore Royal Scots Fusiliers (21st) 1st Bn Khyber F F Royal Sussex Regiment (35th-107th) 2nd Bn Sealkote Royal Warwickshire Regiment (6th) 1st Bn Bellary Sherwood Foresters (Derbyshire Regiment) (45th-95th) 2nd Bn Bareilly Somersetshire Light Infantry (13th) 1st Bn Kuldunnah

Jubbulpore

South Lancashire Regiment (40th-82nd) 2nd Bn

Regiment

South Wales Borderers (24th) 1st Bn

The Black Watch (Royal Highlanders) (42nd-73rd) 1st Bn

The Buffs (East Kent Regiment) (3rd) 1st Bn

Welsh Regiment (41st-69th) 2nd Bn Wiltshire Regiment (62nd-99th) 1st Bn

York and Lancaster Regiment (65th-84th) 2nd Bn

Yorkshire Regiment (19th) 2nd Bn

Royal Artillery

Royal Horse Artillery

A Battery Umballa B Battery Lucknow C Battery Meerut D Battery Umballa Sealkote F Battery H Battery Meerut Mhow I Battery J Battery Bangalore Rawul Pindee K Battery L Battery Kirkee N Battery Umballa S Battery Trimulgherry

Field Artillery

1st Battery Kirkee 2nd Battery Shorncliffe 3rd Battery Mean Meer Shorncliffe 4th Battery 5th Battery Fermov 6th Battery Dinapore 10th Battery Rawul Pindee 11th Battery Ferozepore 15th Battery Meerut 16th Battery Kirkee 21st Battery Bangalore 22nd Battery Mhow 23rd Battery Secunderabad 24th Battery Agra

25th Battery
26th Battery
26th Battery
27th Battery
29th Battery
30th Battery
31st Battery
32nd Battery
32nd Battery
35th Battery
37th Bangalore
Kamptee
Nusseerabad
Kirkee
Fyzabad
Hyderabad
Jhansi

33rd Battery St. Thomas Mount

34th Battery
35th Battery
Kurrachee
36th Battery
Neemuch
40th Battery
Ahmednugger
41st Battery
Lucknow
42nd Battery
Trimulgherry

Station Chakrata Sitapur Kamptee Bellary Quetta Agra Peshawur

45th Battery St. Thomas Mount 46th Battery Cawnpore 47th Battery Mean Meer Barrackpore 48th Battery 49th Battery Belgaum Jullundur 50th Battery 51st Battery Peshawur 52nd Battery Jubbulpore 53rd Battery Deesa 54th Battery Meerut 55th Battery Saugor 57th Battery Campbellpore 59th Battery Nowgong 60th Battery Allahabad 70th Battery Bareilly 71st Battery Mooltan Bellary 72nd Battery 80th Battery Jhansi

Mountain Artillery

Rawul Pindee 1st Battery 2nd Battery Ouetta 3rd Battery Khyber Field Force 5th Battery Baragully 6th Battery Mandalay 7th Battery Kalabagh 8th Battery Jutogh 9th Battery Darjeeling

Garrison Artillery

Eastern Division

1st Company Calcutta
4th Company Kurrachee
9th Company Allahabad
12th Company Mooltan
13th Company Bombay
24th Company Delhi
26th Company Bombay

Southern Division

5th Company Agra 6th Company Ceylon 9th Company Roorkee 11th Company Roorkee 23rd Company Quetta 24th Company Campbellpore 28th Company Bombay 29th Company Barrackpore 33rd Company Attock 37th Company Ceylon

Western Division

4th Company Roorkee

5th Company Thebba
7th Company Trimulgherry

9th Company Jhansi

11th Company Fort St. George

18th Company Bombay
25th Company Quetta

Royal Engineers

41st Company (Fortress) HQ + Coy at Ceylon

H Company Army Headquarters, India

Local Companies Abroad

Ceylon (Submarine) Trincomalee

The Army and Navy Gazette, Supplement, 1898

Copyright GFN 1994.