Stations of British Troops in India 21 January 1899

Regiment	Station
4th Dragoon Guards	Rawul Pindee
5th Dragoon Guards	Meerut
3rd Hussars	Lucknow
4th Hussars	Bangalore
9th Lancers	Muttra
11th Hussars	Sealkote
16th Hussars	Umballa
19th Hussars	Secunderabad
20th Hussars	Mhow
Regiment	Station
Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders (91st and 93rd) 2nd Bn	Bareilly
Bedfordshire Regiment (16th) 1st Bn	Mooltan
Border Regiment (34th-55th) 2nd Bn	Quetta
Cameronians (Scottish Rifles) (26th-90th) 1st Bn	Lucknow
Cheshire Regiment (22nd) 1st Bn	Secunderabad
Connaught Rangers (88th-94th) 2nd Bn	Meerut
Devonshire Regiment (11th) 1st Bn	Jullundur
Dorsetshire Regiment (39th-54th) 1st Bn	Nowshera
Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry (32nd-46th) 1st Bn	Lucknow
Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment) (33rd-76th) 2nd Bn	Bangalore
Durham Light Infantry (68th-106th) 2nd Bn	Poona
East Lancashire Regiment (30th-59th) 2nd Bn	Bareilly
East Surrey Regiment (31st-70th) 1st Bn	Jhansi
East Yorkshire Regiment (15th) 1st Bn	Belgaum
Gloucestershire Regiment (28th-61st) 1st Bn	Ft William
Gordon Highlanders (75th-92nd) 2nd Bn	Umballa
Hampshire Regiment (37th-67th) 1st Bn	Lundi Kotal
Highland Light Infantry (71st-74th) 2nd Bn	Kurrachee
King's (Shropshire Light Infantry) (52rd-85th) 1st Bn	Bombay
King's Own L.I. (51st-105th) 2nd Bn	Ahmednuggur
King's Own Scottish Borderers (25th) 2nd Bn	Cawnpore
Lincolnshire Regiment (10th) 1st Bn	Secunderabad
Loyal North Lancashire Regiment (47th-81st) 1st Bn	Ceylon
Norfolk Regiment (9th) 1st Bn	Allahabad
Northamptonshire Regiment (48th-58th) 1st Bn	Fyzabad
Nrth Staffordshire Regiment (64th-98th) 11st Bn	Subathu
Oxfordshire Light Infantry (43rd-52nd) 2nd Bn	Ferozepore
Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment (2nd) 1st Bn	Rawul Pindi
Queen's Own (Royal West Kent Regiment) (50th-97th) 1st Bn	Dum Dum
Rifle Brigade 3rd Bn	Rawul Pindee
Royal Fusiliers (7th) 1st Bn	Nusseerabad
Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers (28th-108th) 2nd Bn	Peshawur
Royal Irish Regiment (18th) 2nd Bn	Mhow
Royal Irish Rifles (83rd-86th) 2nd Bn	Poona
Royal Munster Fusiliers (101st-104th) 2nd Bn	Dinapore
Royal Scots Fusiliers (21st) 1st Bn	Lundi Kotal
Royal Sussex Regiment (35th-107th) 2nd Bn	Sealkote
Royal Warwickshire Regiment (6th) 1st Bn	Bellary
Somersetshire Light Infantry (13th) 1st Bn	Rawul Pindi

Regiment	Station
South Lancashire Regiment (40th-82nd) 2nd Bn	Jubbulpore
South Wales Borderers (24th) 1st Bn	Meerut
The Black Watch (Royal Highlanders) (42nd-73rd) 1st Bn	Sitapur
The Buffs (East Kent Regiment) (3rd) 1st Bn	Kamptee
Welsh Regiment (41st-69th) 2nd Bn	Bellary
Wiltshire Regiment (62nd-99th) 1st Bn	Quetta
York and Lancaster Regiment (65th-84th) 2nd Bn	Agra
Yorkshire Regiment (19th) 2nd Bn	Peshawur

TOTASHITLE REGIMENT (TJCH) ZHA BH	
Regiment Royal Horse Artillery	Station
A Battery B Battery C Battery D Battery F Battery H Battery I Battery J Battery K Battery L Battery S Battery	Umballa Lucknow Meerut Umballa Sealkote Meerut Umballa Bangalore Rawul Pindee Kirkee Trimulgherry

Field Artillery

1st Battery	Kirkee
3rd Battery	Mean Meer
6th Battery	Dinapore
11th Battery	Ferozepore
12th Battery	Jullundur
15th Battery	Meerut
16th Battery	Kirkee
21st Battery	Bangalore
22nd Battery	Mhow
23rd Battery	Trimulgherry
24th Battery	Peshawur
25th Battery	Bangalore
27th Battery	Nusseerabad
29th Battery	Kirkee
30th Battery	Fyzabad
31st Battery	Hyderabad
32nd Battery	Jhansi
33rd Battery	St. Thomas Mount
34th Battery	Ahmedabad
35th Battery	Kurrachee
36th Battery	Neemuch
40th Battery	Ahmednugger
41st Battery	Lucknow
42nd Battery	Trimulgherry
45th Battery	St. Thomas Mount
46th Battery	Cawnpore
47th Battery	Mean Meer
48th Battery	Barrackpore

49th Battery Belgaum Jullundur 50th Battery Peshawur 51st Battery 52nd Battery Jubbulpore 53rd Battery Deesa 54th Battery Meerut 55th Battery Saugor 57th Battery Campbellpore 58th Battery Kamptee 60th Battery Allahabad 70th Battery Bareilly 71st Battery Mooltan 72nd Battery Bellary 80th Battery Jhansi

Mountain Artillery

Rawul Pindi 1st Battery 2nd Battery Quetta 3rd Battery Khyber Field Force Rawul Pindi 5th Battery 6th Battery Mandalay 7th Battery Rawul Pindi 8th Battery Darjeeling 9th Battery Darjeeling

Garrison Artillery

Eastern Division

1st Company Calcutta
4th Company Kurrachee
9th Company Allahabad
12th Company Mooltan
13th Company Bombay
24th Company Delhi
26th Company Bombay

Southern Division

5th Company Agra 6th Company Ceylon 9th Company Roorkee 11th Company Roorkee 23rd Company Quetta 24th Company Campbellpore 29th Company Barrackpore 33rd Company Rawul Pindee 34th Company Trincomalee 37th Company Ceylon

Western Division

4th Company Ferozepore
5th Company Fort Attock
7th Company Trimulgherry
9th Company Jhansi

11th Company Fort St. George

18th Company Bombay 25th Company Quetta

Royal Engineers

HQ + Coy at Ceylon 41st Company (Fortress)

H Company Army Headquarters, India

Local Companies Abroad

Ceylon (Submarine) Trincomalee

The Army and Navy Gazette, 1899

Copyright GFN 1994.