## Stations of British Troops in India 19 August 1899

Regiment	Station
4th Dragoon Guards	Rawul Pindee
5th Dragoon Guards	Sealkote
3rd Hussars	Lucknow
4th Hussars	Bangalore
9th Lancers	Muttra
11th Hussars	Meerut
16th Hussars	Umballa
19th Hussars	Secunderabad
20th Hussars	Mhow
RegimentRoyal Scots (1st) 2nd BnQueen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment (2nd) 1st BnThe Buffs (East Kent Regiment) (3rd) 1st BnRoyal Warwickshire Regiment (6th) 1st BnRoyal Fusiliers (7th) 1st BnNorfolk Regiment (9th) 1st BnLincolnshire Regiment (10th) 1st BnDevonshire Regiment (11th) 1st BnSuffolk Regiment (12th) 2nd BnSomersetshire Light Infantry (13th) 1st BnBedfordshire Regiment (15th) 1st BnBedfordshire Regiment (15th) 1st BnRoyal Irish Regiment (16th) 1st BnRoyal Scots Fusiliers (21st) 1st BnRoyal Scots Fusiliers (21st) 1st BnRoyal Scots Fusiliers (21st) 1st BnCameronians (Scottish Rifles) (26th-90th) 1st BnGloucestershire Regiment (31st-70th) 1st BnDuke of Cornwall's Light Infantry (32nd-46th) 1st BnDuke of Cornwall's Light Infantry (32nd-46th) 1st BnDuke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment) (33rd-76th) 2nd BnRoyal Sussex Regiment (37th-67th) 1st BnDuke of Wellington's (42rd-52rd) 2nd BnHampshire Regiment (37th-67th) 1st BnDuke Scots Fusiliers (25th) 2nd BnRoyal Sussex Regiment (37th-67th) 1st BnDuke of Wellington's (42rd-73rd) 1st BnSouth Lancashire Regiment (40th-82nd) 2nd BnWelsh Regiment (62nd-99th) 1st BnNorthamptonshire Regiment (64th-98th) 1st BnNorthamptonshire Regiment (64th-98th) 1st BnNorth Staffordshire Regiment (64th-98th	Station Poona Gharial Kamptee Madras Nusseerabad Bombay Secunderabad Jullundur Quetta Rawul Pindi Kurrachee Belgaum Mooltan Mhow Dugshai Peshawur Secunderabad Chakrata Cawnpore Lucknow Allahabad Ranikhet Jhansi Lucknow Bangalore Bareilly Sealkote Cherat Nowshera Jubbulpore Ahmednuggur Sitapur Ferozepore Fyzabad Poona Quetta Subathu Agra Ceylon Solon

Royal Irish Rifles (83rd-86th) 1st Bn Connaught Rangers (88th-94th) 2nd Bn Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders (91st and 93rd) 2nd Bn Royal Munster Fusiliers (101st-104th) 2nd Bn Rifle Brigade 3rd Bn Dum Dum Meerut Rhaniket Dinapore Kuldara

Regiment	Station	
Royal Horse Artillery		
A Pattory	Meerut	
A Battery		
B Battery	Lucknow	
C Battery	Mhow	
D Battery	Umballa	
F Battery	Sealkote	
H Battery	Meerut	
I Battery	Umballa	
J Battery	Bangalore	
K Battery	Rawul Pindee	
L Battery	Trimulgherry	
S Battery	Kirkee	
Field Artillery		
1st Battery	Kirkee	
3rd Battery	Campbellpore	
6th Battery	Cawnpore	
11th Battery	Mean Meer	
12th Battery	Jullundur	
15th Battery	Meerut	
16th Battery	Kirkee	
21st Battery	Secunderabad	
22nd Battery	Mhow	
23rd Battery	Secunderabad	
24th Battery	Peshawur	
25th Battery	Bangalore	
27th Battery	Neemuch	
29th Battery	Kirkee	
30th Battery		
31st Battery	Fyzabad Hyderabad	
32nd Battery	Jhansi	
33rd Battery	St. Thomas Mount	
-	Ahmedabad	
34th Battery		
35th Battery	Kurrachee	
36th Battery	Nusseerabad	
40th Battery	Bangalore	
41st Battery	Lucknow	
42nd Battery	Ahmednuggur	
45th Battery	St. Thomas Mount	
46th Battery	Dinapore	
47th Battery	Ferozepore	
48th Battery	Darmeckpore	
49th Battery	Belgaum	
50th Battery	Agra	
51st Battery	Rawul Pindi	

52nd Battery 53rd Battery 54th Battery 55th Battery 57th Battery 58th Battery 60th Battery 70th Battery 71st Battery 72nd Battery 80th Battery Mountain Artillery No.1 Battery No. 2 Battery No. 3 Battery No. 5 Battery No. 6 Battery No. 7 Battery No. 8 Battery No. 9 Battery Garrison Artillery Eastern Division 1st Company 4th Company 9th Company 12th Company 13th Company 24th Company 26th Company Southern Division 5th Company 6th Company 9th Company 11th Company 23rd Company 24th Company 28th Company 29th Company 33rd Company 34th Company 37th Company Western Division 4th Company 5th Company 7th Company 9th Company 11th Company 18th Company 25th Company

Jubbulpore Deesa Meerut Saugor Meean Meer Kamptee Allahabad Bareilly Mooltan Bellary Nowgong Lundi Kotal Khyra Gall Bara Gall Kalabagh Tutogh Quetta Darjeeling Manadalay Calcutta Kurrachee Allahabad Mooltan Bombay Delhi Bombay Aqra Roorkee Roorkee Roorkee Quetta Campbellpore Bombay Barrackpore Thebba Trincomalee Ceylon Ferozepore Rawul Pindi Jhansi Secunderabad Fort St. George Bombay Quetta

Royal Engineers

41st Company (Fortress) H Company H Company Headquarters, India

Local Companies Abroad

Ceylon (Submarine)

Trincomalee

The Army and Navy Gazette, 1899

Copyright GFN 1994.