Stations of British Troops in India 21 October 1899

Regiment	Station
4th Dragoon Guards	Rawul Pindee
3rd Hussars	Lucknow
4th Hussars	Secunderabad
9th Lancers	Muttra
11th Hussars	Meerut
15th Hussars	Meerut
16th Hussars	Umballa
20th Hussars	Mhow
Regiment	Station
Royal Scots (1st) 2nd Bn	Poona
Queen's (Royal West Surrey Regiment (2nd) 1st Bn	Gharial
The Buffs (East Kent Regiment) (3rd) 1st Bn	Kamptee
Royal Warwickshire Regiment (6th) 1st Bn	Madras
Royal Fusiliers (7th) 1st Bn	Nusseerabad
Norfolk Regiment (9th) 1st Bn	Bombay
Lincolnshire Regiment (10th) 1st Bn	Secunderabad
Suffolk Regiment (12th) 2nd Bn	Quetta
Somersetshire Light Infantry (13th) 1st Bn	Rawul Pindi
West Yorkshire Regiment (14th) 1st Bn	Kurrachee
East Yorkshire Regiment (15th) 1st Bn	Belgaum
Bedfordshire Regiment (16th) 1st Bn	Mooltan
Royal Irish Regiment (18th) 2nd Bn	Mhow
Yorkshire Regiment (19th) 2nd Bn	Dugshai Peshawur
Royal Scots Fusiliers (21st) 1st Bn	
Cheshire Regiment (22nd) 1st Bn South Wales Borderers (24th) 1st Bn	Secunderabad Chakrata
King's Own Scottish Borderers (25th) 2nd Bn Cameronians (Scottish Rifles) (26th-90th) 1st Bn	Cawnpore Lucknow
East Lancashire Regiment (30th-59th) 2nd Bn	Ranikhet
East Surrey Regiment (31st-70th) 1st Bn	Jhansi
Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry (32nd-46th) 1st Bn	Lucknow
Duke of Wellington's (West Riding Regiment) (33rd-76th) 2nd Bn	
Border Regiment (34th-55th) 2nd Bn	Bangalore
Royal Sussex Regiment (35th-107th) 2nd Bn	Bareilly Sealkote
Hampshire Regiment (37th-67th) 1st Bn	Cherat
Dorsetshire Regiment (39th-54th) 1st Bn	Nowshera
South Lancashire Regiment (40th-82nd) 2nd Bn	Jubbulpore
Welsh Regiment (41st-69th) 2nd Bn	Ahmednuggur
The Black Watch (Royal Highlanders) (42nd-73rd) 1st Bn	Sitapur
Oxfordshire Light Infantry (43rd-52rd) 2rd Bn	Ferozepore
Northamptonshire Regiment (48th-58th) 1st Bn	Allahabad
King's (Shropshire Light Infantry) (52rd-85th) 1st Bn	Poona
Wiltshire Regiment (62nd-99th) 1st Bn	Quetta
North Staffordshire Regiment (64th-98th) 1st Bn	Subathu
York and Lancaster Regiment (65th-84th) 2nd Bn	Agra
Highland Light Infantry (71st-74th) 2nd Bn	Ceylon
Royal Irish Rifles (83rd-86th) 1st Bn	Dum Dum
Connaught Rangers (88th-94th) 2nd Bn	Meerut
Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders (91st and 93rd) 2nd Bn	Rhaniket
Royal Munster Fusiliers (101st-104th) 2nd Bn	Dinapore
Noyar Hambeer rabilitors (1010) 1040H/ Zha bh	Dinapore

Regiment Station

Royal Horse Artillery

A Battery Meerut B Battery Lucknow C Battery Mhow D Battery Umballa E Battery Kirkee Sealkote F Battery H Battery Meerut Umballa I Battery Bangalore J Battery Rawul Pindee K Battery L Batterv Secunderabad S Battery Kirkee

Field Artillery

1st Battery Kirkee 3rd Battery Campbellpore 6th Battery Cawnpore 11th Battery Meean Meer 12th Battery Jullundur 15th Battery Meerut 16th Battery Kirkee 22nd Battery Mhow 23rd Battery Secunderabad 24th Battery Peshawur 25th Battery Bangalore 27th Battery Neemuch

25th Battery
27th Battery
29th Battery
30th Battery
31st Battery
32nd Battery
33rd Battery
33rd Battery
St. Thomas Mount

34th Battery Ahmedabad
35th Battery Kurrachee
36th Battery Nusseerabad
40th Battery Bangalore
41st Battery Lucknow

45th Battery St. Thomas Mount

46th Battery
47th Battery
48th Battery
49th Battery
50th Battery
51st Battery
Rawul Pindi

52nd BatteryJubbulpore54th BatteryMeerut55th BatterySaugor57th BatteryMeean Meer58th BatteryKamptee60th BatteryAllahabad

70th	Batterv	Bareilly
	Battery	Mooltan
72nd	Battery	Bellary
80th	Battery	Nowgong

Mountain Artillery

No.1 Battery	Lundi Kotal
No. 2 Battery	Khyra Gall
No. 3 Battery	Bara Gall
No. 5 Battery	Kalabagh
No. 6 Battery	Jutogh
No. 7 Battery	Mooltan
No. 8 Battery	Darjeeling
No. 9 Battery	Manadalay

Garrison Artillery

Eastern	Division

1st Company	Calcutta
4th Company	Kurrachee
7th Company	Mooltan
9th Company	Allahabad
12th Company	Mooltan
13th Company	Bombay
24th Company	Delhi
26th Company	Bombay

Southern Division

5th Company	Agra
6th Company	Roorkee
9th Company	Roorkee
11th Company	Roorkee
23rd Company	Quetta
24th Company	Campbellpore
29th Company	Barrackpore
33rd Company	Thebba
34th Company	Trincomalee
37th Company	Ceylon

Western Division

4th Company	Ferozepore
5th Company	Rawul Pindi
7th Company	Jhansi
9th Company	Secunderabad
11th Company	Fort St. George
18th Company	Bombay
25th Company	Quetta

Royal Engineers

41st Company	(Fortress)	HQ +	Coy at Ceylon	
H Company		Army	Headquarters,	India

Local Companies Abroad

Ceylon (Submarine)

Trincomalee

The Army & Navy Gazette, Supplement, 1899

Copyright GFN 1994.