## Russian Baltic Fleet 17 July 1914

```
Fleet Commander: Admiral N.Von Essen
Fleet Staff
<u>Battleship</u> <u>Brigade</u>: Vice Admiral V. N. Ferzen
      Battleship "Slava"
      Battleship "Tsesarevich"
      Battleship "Emperor Pavel"
      Battleship "Andrey Pervozvanniy"
      Armored cruiser "Rurik" (Fleet flagship)
Cruisers Brigade: Rear Admiral N. N. Kolomiitsev
      Armored cruiser "Gromoboj"
      Cruiser "Admiral Makarov"
      Cruiser "Bayan"
      Cruiser "Pallada"
1st Torpeado Boat Flotilla: Rear Admiral I. Storre
      1st Division
      2nd Division
      3rd Division
      4th Division
      5th Division
2nd Torpeado Boat Flotilla: Rear Admiral Kurosch
      6th Division
      7th Division
      8th Division
      9th Division
      10th Division
Minelayer Detachment: Rear Admiral V.Kanin
      Amur
      Jenissei
      Wolga
      Ladoga
      Narova
      Onega
Submarine Flotilla: Rearadmiral Lewizki
      1st Division:
            6 submarines
      2nd Division:
            5 submarines
```

During this period a Baltic fleet included: 4 battleships, 3 armored cruisers, 7 cruisers, 49 destroyers, 21 torpedo boats, 6 mine minelayers, 11 submarine boats.

Source: Zalesskiy, <u>First World War.</u> <u>Biographic Enyclopedic-Dictionary</u>, Moscow: 2000. pages 235-237.

Copyright GFN 2001