Spanish Republican Government's Army of the Center November 1936

Commanding General: General José Miaja Menat

```
<u>I Corps</u>: Colonel of Engineers Domingo Moriones Larraga
     1st Division: Lt. Colonel Fernando Cueto Herrero
           26th Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry Bueno
           27th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Alvarez 28th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Santos
     2nd Division: Lt. Colonel of Infantry Abuja
           29th Mixed Brigade: Lt. Colonel of Infantry Maraver
           30th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Lacorte
           31st Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry del Cahco
                Villarroig
     3rd Division: Lt Colonel of Artillery Heredia
           32nd Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Azcona
           33rd Mixed Brigade: Lt. Colonel of Infantry Morello 34th Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry Sanchez
     10th Division: Major of Infantry Madolell
           2nd Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Perez
           111th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Martinez
II Corps: Colonelof Engineers Goicoechea
     4th <u>Division</u>: Lt. Colonel of Engineers Nunez del Prado
           36th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia de la Fuente
           41st Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Gumiel
     67th Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry Viñas 6th <u>Division</u>: Lt. Colonel of Infantry Jiménez
           42nd Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Ordóñez
           43rd Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry Garcia
           75th Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry Blanco
           4th Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry Calleja
     18th Division: Major of Infantry Márquez Sánchez de
                Morvellán
           19th Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry González Pérez
                Caballero
           8th Mixed Brigade: Major of Carabinieros Orgaz
           7th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Sacrisán
           21st Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Janssen
III Corps: Lt. Colonel of Infantry Alvarez Alvarez
     9th Division: Major of Militia Rubert de la Iglesia
           18th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia
           45th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia
     13th Division: Lt. Colonel of Carabiniers Fernandez Regio
           5th Mixed Brigade: Major of Carabiniers Fragua Palacios
           17th Mixed Brigade: Lt. Colonel of Infantry
                del Castillo Sanzhez
     15th Division: General J. Ivanovich Gal
           XV International Brigade: Lt. Colonel Vladimir Copic
           110th Mixed Brigade: Lt. Colonel of Infantry Marbá
           24th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Mora
     16th Division: Major of Infantry Ramos
           23rd Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry Serrano 66th Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry del Toro
```

```
77th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Sabin Pérez

IV Corps: Major of Infantry Capulino

12th Division: Lt. Colonel of Carabiniers Pachecho
35th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia González González
50th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Jiménez Durán
90th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Boniotto
```

17th Division: Lt. Colonel Hans

11th Mixed Brigade: Major Steimer 38th Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry Lozano 71st Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry Fuenes

14th <u>Division</u>: Major of Militia Sanz

70th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Gutiérrez Caro 72nd Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Ramirez Rull 65th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Grau Altés

<u>V</u> <u>Corps</u>: Major of Militia Guilloto

34th <u>Division</u>: Lt. Colonel Galán Rodriguez

10th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia González 68th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Vega Martinez 3rd Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia de Zulueta Isasi

35th Division:

14th Mixed Brigade: Lt. Colonel Dumont

69th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Martinez

11th Division:

1st Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Lopez 9th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Rivero

Reserve Corps:

XII International Brigade: General Lukas
XII International Brigade
XII (bis) International Brigade

<u>VI Corps</u>: Colonel of Infantry Vaquero

5th Division: Major of S.M. Martinez

39th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Urquiri 48th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Rodriguez 7th <u>Division</u>: Lt. Colonel of Carabiniers Gutiérrez

40th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Carrasco Escobar 53rd Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Lopez Tavar

8th <u>Division</u>: Lt. Colonel of Infantry Fernández Cavada 37th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Cortina 44th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Moreno

Contained 185,091 men, 108,375 rifles, 2,101 automatic weapons, 244 mortars, and 278 trucks.

Larrazabal, R.S., <u>Historia del Ejercito Popular de la Republica</u>, Editora Nacional, Madrid

Copyright GFN 1993.