Spanish Nationalist Aircraft Groups and Assigned Aircraft 1936-1939

Attack and Fighter Formations Notes Unit 1-G-2 Formed May 1937 (He51) 2-G-3 Formed May 1937 (Fiat CR-32) 3-G-3 Formed January 1938 (Fiat CR-32) 4-G-2 Formed July 1938 (He-51) 5-G-5 Formed January 1939 (mixed group He-112 & Me-109B) 1-G-10 Formed October 1936, dissolved June 1937 (Br-19) 2-G-10 Formed October 1936, dissolved June 1937 (Br-19) 3-G-10 Formed October 1936, reorganized in 1-G-10 in June 1937 (Br-19) Later Gr. 86/70 4-G-10 Formed October 1936, reorganized in 1-G-10 in June 1937 (Br-19) Later Gr. 86/70 5-G-10 Formed October 1936, reorganized in 2-G-10 in June 1937 (Br-19) Cooperation Units: 1-G-11 Formed January 1937, changed to 3-G-11 June 1937 (He-46) 1-G-12 Formed February 1937, changed to 4-G-12 June 1937 (Ro-37) 5-G-17 Formed June 1937 (Aero-101) 6-G-15 Formed June 1937 (He-45) 7-G-14 Formed October 1937 (He-70) 8-G-18 Formed October 1938 (Ca-310) 9-G-18 Formed October 1938 (Ca-310) Bomber Units Mixed Formed August 1936, disolved December 1936 Bombardment (Dragon-Fokker) Squadron 1° de Ju Formed November 1936, disolved May 1937 (Ju-52) Reformed as 3-G-28 in August 1937 (S-79) 2° de Ju Formed December 1936, changed number to 2-G-22 in May 1937 (Ju-52) 3° de Ju Formed December 1936, changed number to 2-G-22 in May 1937 (Ju-52) 4-G-28 Formed October 1937 (S-79) 5-G-28 Formed October 1937 (S-79) 6-G-28 Formed June 1938 (S-79) 7-G-20 Formed and dissolved Summer 1938 (unknown) 8-G-27 Formed July 1938 (Do-17) 10-G-25 Formed August 1938 (He-111) 11-G-25 Formed February 1939 (He-111) 15-G-21 Formed September 1938 (S-81) 16-G-21 Formed September 1938 (S-81) 17-G-21 Formed September 1938 (S-81) 18-G-21 Formed September 1938 (S-81)

Copyright GFN 1994