Chinese Forces Operating along the Peiping-Suiyuzn Railway August 1937

Director, Taiyuan Pacifcation: Hg. Yen Hisi-shan

1st Cavalry Corp: Chao Cheng-shou
1st Cavalry Division-Pen vu-pin

2nd Cavalry Division-Sun Chrng-sheng
New 2nd Cavalry Brigadee-Shih Yu-sham
218th Infantry Brigade-Tung Chi-wu
New 5th Infantry Brigade-An vung-chang
New 6th Infantry Brigade-Wang Tse-hsiu
New 3rd Infantry Brigade-Ching Teh-chuan
6th Cavalry Division-Liu Kuei-wu

6th Cavalry Division-Liu Kuei-wu 71h Cavalry Division-Men Ping-yueh

7th Army Group: Fu Tso-yi

72nd Division-Chen Chang-chieh 7th Separate Brig-'de-M-'Yen-shou 200th Brigade-Liu Tan-fu 211th Brigade-Sun Liu-feng

7th Army Group: Liu Ju-ming

143rd Division-Liu Ju-ming (concurrenl)
27th Separate Brigade-Liu Ju-chen (withdrawn from Peiping

Chahar Peace PreserYation Brigades (2)

Frontline C-in-C: Tang En-po

13th Corps: Tang En-po

41h Division-Wang Wan-ling 89th Division-Wang Chung-lien

17th Corps: Kao Kuei-Ise

21st Division: Li Hsien-chou 84th Division: Kao Kuei-Ise

14th Army Group Wei Li-huang

14th Corps: Li Mo-yen

94th Division-Chu Huai-ping

10th Division-Li Mo-yen (concurren

83rd Division-Liu Kan

Independent

85th Division-Chen Tieh

Long-husen, H., & Ming-Kai, C., <u>History of the Sino-Japanese</u> <u>War (1937-1945)</u>, Chung Wu Publishing Co., Taipei

Copyright GFN 1992