Chinese Forces Battle of Taiyuan Early September 1937

6th Army Group: Yang Ai-yuan 33rd Corps: Sun Chu 3rd Separate Brigade: Chang Chi-yu 8th Separate Brigade: 73rd Division: Liu Feng-pin 34th Corps: Yang Cheng-yuan 196th Brigade: Chiang Yu-chen 203rd Brigade: Liang Chien-tang 71st Division: Kuo Tsung-fen Independent Forces: New 2nd Division: Chin Hsien-chang 7th Army Group: Fu Tso-yi 35th Corps: Fo Tso-yi 218th Brigade: Tung Chi-wu 211th Brigade: Sun Lan-feng 5th Brigade: Tien Shu-mei 61st Corps: Chen Chang-chieh (formerly Li Fu-ying) 200th Brigade: Liu Tan-fu 7th Separate Brigade: Ma Yen-shau 101st Division: Li Chun-kung 7th Army Group Fu tso-yi 17th Corps: Kao Kuei-Ise 84th Division: Kao Kuei-tsc 21st Division: Hsien-chou Independent Forces: New 2nd Brigade: An Hua-ting New 6th Brigade: Wang Tse-hsiu New 2nd Cavarly Brigade: Shih Yu-shan 6th Cavarly Corps: Men Ping-yueh 7th Cavalry Division: Li Mo-yen 1st Temporary Cavalry Division: Feung Pia 14th ARmy Group: Wei Li-huang 14th Corps: Li Mo-yen 10th Division: Li Mo-yen 83rd Division: Liu Kan 9th Corps: Ho Mng-lin 47th Division: Pei Chang-hui 54th Division: Liu Chia-chi Independent Units: 85th Division: Chen Tieh 5th Separate Brigade: Cheng Ting-chen 19th Corps: Wang Ching-kuo 2nd Separate Brigade: Fang Ke-yu 215th Brigade: Tu Kun 72nd Division: Turn Shu-hua Independent Force 66th Division: Tu Chun-yi 1st Cavarly Corps: Chao Cheng-shou 1st Cavarly Division: Pen Yu-pin

2nd Cavarly Division: Sun Chang-sheng

15th Corps: Liu Mao-en

64th Division: Wu Ting-lin 65th Division: Liiu-Mao-en

Advance Force: Ma Chan-shan

6th Cavarly Division: Liu Kuei-wu

2nd Cavarly Corps: Ho Chu-kuo

3rd Cavarly Division: Hsu Liaung

2nd War Area: Huang Shao hsiung
1st Army: Sun Lien-chung

27th Division: Fen An-pang 30th Division: Chang chin-chao 31st Division: Chih Feng-sheng

44th Separate Brigade: Chang Hua-tang

3rd Corps: Tseng Wan-chung

7th Division: Li Shih-lung 12th Division: Tang Huai-yuan

14th Army: Feng Chin-tsai

42nd Division: Liu Yen-piao 169th Division: Wu Shih-ming

Independent:

94th Division: Chu Huai-ping 17th Division: Chao Shou-shan

13th Corps: Tang En-po

4th Division: Wang Wan-ling 89th Division: Wang Chung-lien

Long-husen, H., & Ming-Kai, C., <u>History of the Sino-Japanese War (1937-1945)</u>, Chung Wu Publishing Co., Taipei

Copyright GFN 1992