Chinese Forces Battle of Hsuchow Late December 1937

5th War Area: Li Tsung-jen 2nd Army Group: Sun Lien-chung 30th Corps: Tien Chen-nan 30th Division - Chang Chin-chao 31st Division - Chih Feng-cheng 42nd Corps: Feng An-pang 27th Division - Huang Chiao-sung 44th Division - Wu Peng-chu 3rd Army: Sun Tung-hsuan (acting) 12th Corps: Sun Tung-hsuan 20th Division - Sun Tung-hsuan 81st Division - Chang Shu-tang 55th Corps: Tsao Fu-lin 29th Division - Tsao Fu-lin 74th Division - Li Han-chang 56th Corps: Ku Liang-min 22nd Division - Ku Liang-min Pistol Brigade -Wu Hua-wen 11th Army Group: Li Pin-hsien 31st Corps: Chin Lien-fang 131st Division - Su Tzu-hsing 135th Division - Su Tzu-hsing 138th Division - Mo Teh-hung 21st Army Group: Liao Lei 7th Corps: Chou Tsu-huang 170th Division - Hsu Chi-ming 171st Division - Yang Fu-chan 172nd Division - Cheng Shu-fang 48th Corps: Liao Lei 174th Division - Wang Tsan-pin 176th Division - Ou Shou-nien 22nd Army Group: Teng Hsi-hou 41st Corps: Sun Chen 122nd Division - Wang Ming-chang 124th Division - Wang Shih-chun 45th Corps: Chen Ting-hsun 125th Division - Chen Ting-hsun 127th Division - Chen Li 24th Army Group: Han Teh-chin (actingh) 57th Corps: Maio Cheng-liu 111th Division - Chang En-tuo 112th Division - Huo Shou-yi 89th Corps: Han Teh-chin 33rd Division - Han Teh-chin 117th Division - Li Shou-wei Kiangsu Peace Preservation Units 26th Army Group: Hsu Yuan-chuan 10th Corps: Hsu Yuan-chuan 41st Division - Ting Chih-pan

48th Division - Hsu Chi-wu Independent 199th Division - Lo Shu-chia 27th Army Group: Yang Sen 20th Corps: Yang Sen 133rd Division - Yang Han-yu 134th Division - Yang Han-chung 3rd Army: Pang Ping-hsun 40th Corps: Pang Ping-hsun 39th Division - Ma Fa-wu 19th Army: Feng Chih-an 77th Corps: Feng Chih-an 37th Division - Chia Chien-hsi 179th Division - Ho Chi-feng 132nd Division - Wang Chang-hai 20th Army: Tang En-po 52nd Corps: Kuan Lin-cheng 2nd Division - Cheng Tung-kuo 25th Division - Chang Yao-ming 85th Corps: Wang Chung-lien 4th Division - Chen Ta-ching 89th Division - Chang Hsueh-chung Independent 110th Division - Chang Chen 27th Army: Chang Tse-chung 59th Corps:Chang Tse-chung 38th Division - Huang Wei-kang 180th Division - Liu Chen-san 9th Division - Chang Teh-shun 13th Cavarly Brigade - Yao Ching-chuan Independent Corps: 2nd Corps: Li Yen-nien 3rd Division - Li Yu-tan 9th Division - Li Yen-nien 22nd Corps: Tan Tao-yuan 50th Division - Chen Kuang-yu 46th Corps: Fan Sun-pu 28th Division - Tung Chao 49th Division - Chou Shih-mien 92nd Division - Huang Kou-liang 51st Corps: Yu Hsueh-chung 113th Division - Chou Kuang-lieh 114th Division - Mu Chung-heng 60th Corps: Lu Han 182nd Division - An En-fu 183rd Division - Kao Yin-huai 184th Division - Chang Chung 68th Corps:Liu Ju-ming 119th Division - Li Chin-tien 143rd Division - Li Tseng-chih 69th Corps: Shih Yu-san 181st Division - Shih Yu-san New 6th Division - Kao Shu-hsun 75th Corps: Chou Ai 6th Division - Chang Chi

93rd Division - Kan Li-chu <u>92nd</u> Corps: Li Hsien-chou 13th Division - Wu Liang-shen 21st Division - Li Hsien-chou <u>Independent Divisions</u>: 95th Division - Lo Chi 104th Division - Wang Wen-yen 1st Regiment, 1st Artillery Brigade 4th, 5th, 6th & 7th Artillery Regiments

Long-husen, H., & Ming-Kai, C., <u>History of the Sino-Japanese War</u> (1937-1945), Chung Wu Publishing Co., Taipei

Copyright GFN 1992