Spanish Republican Government's, New Army of Euzkadi January 1937

Commanding Officer: José Antonio Aguirre Lecube

1st Division: Colonel of Carabiniers Castresana 1st Mixed Brigade: Major of GNR Morente 2nd Mixed Brigade: Major of GNR Gunilla 4th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Beldarraim 2nd Division: Colonel of Infnatry Muñárriz 12th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Domenech 6th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Errandonea 11th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Prieto 13th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Urruschua 3rd Division: Major of GNR Orueta 15th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Bonaechea 7th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Leturia 10th Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry Borricho 4th Division: Colonel Goti 5th Mixed Brigade: Major of Carabiniers García 8th Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry Alonso 16th Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry Medina <u>Reserves</u>: 3rd Mixed Brigade: Major of GNR Montero 9th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Alvarez 14th Mixed Brigade: Major of Carabniers Aranaz

Total of 16 artillery pieces, 30 mortars & 2 sections of tanks.

Larrazabal, R.S., <u>Historia del Ejercito Popular</u> <u>de la Republica</u>, Editora Nacional, Madrid

Copyright GFN 1993.