## Spanish Republican Government's Army of the North I Corps 26 April 1937

1st Division: Colonel of Cavalry Castresana 1st Vasca Brigade: Captain of GNR Morente Munguía Battalion Cultura y Deportes Battalion Amayur Battalion 2nd A.N.V. Battalion 2nd Vasca Brigade: Captain of GNR Gunilla Castilla Battalion Ochandiano Battalion 2nd C.N.T. Battalion 4th Vasca Brigade: Major of Militia Olalde Martiartu Battalion Simón Bllivar Battalion U.H.P. Battalion Zabalbide Battalion 2nd Division: Colonel of Militia Munárriz 12th Vasca Brigade: Major of Militia Doménech Sacco Vanzetti Battalion Kirikiño Battalion 6th C.N.T.Battalion Abellaneda Battalion 6th Vasca Brigade: Major of Militia Errandonea Rosa Luxemburgo Battalion 13th U.G.T. Battalion Rebelión de la Sal Battalion Amuategui Battalion 11th Vasca Brigade: Major of Militia Prieto 1st M.A.O.C. Battalion Dragones Battalion Arana Goiri Battalion Ibaizabal Battalion 13th Vasca Brigade: Major of Militia Urruchua 1st Meabe Battalion 1st A.N.V. Battalion 8th U.G.T. Battalion Karl Liebnetch Battalion 3rd Division: Major of GNR Orueta 7th Vasca Brigade: Major of Militia Leturia Loyola Battalion Perezagua Battalion Itxarkundia Battalion 14th U.G.T. Battalion 10th Vasca Brigade: Major of Militia Gorricoh Muñatones Battalion 9th U.G.T. Battalion 5th C.N.T. Battalion 3rd A.N.V. Battalion 15th Vasca Brigade: Major of Militia Bonaechea Mateos Battalion Sukarrieta Battalion

6th U.G.T. Battalion Rusia Battalion 4th Division:Colonel of Infantry Goti 5th Vasca Brigade: Major of Carabiniers García Leandro Carro Battalion Azaña Battalion Araba Battalion Bakunin Battalion 8th Vasca Brigade: Captain of Carabiniers Aranaz 5th U.G.T. Battalion Fermin Galán Battalion 7th U.G.T. Battalion Octubre Battalion 16th Vasca Brigade: Major of Militia Medina Larrazábal Battalion Lenago-il Battalion Malato Battalion Reserves: 3rd Vasca Brigade: Captain of GNR Montaero 2nd M.A.O.C. Battalion 3rd C.N.T. Battalion Padura Battalion Capitán Casero Battalion 9th Vasca Brigade: Major of Militia Alvarez 2nd Meabe Battalion Disciplinary Battalion 12th U.G.T. Battalion Itxas-Alde Battalion 14th Vasca Brigade: Lieutenant of Infantry Alonso Gordexola Battalion 2nd U.G.T. Battalion Salsamendi Battalion 2nd Lenago-il Battalion <u>Reinforcements</u> <u>received</u>: 1st Austrian Brigade: Captain of Engineers López 2nd Austrian Brigade: Captain of Infantry Gutiérez 3rd Austrian Brigade: Captain of Infantry Riestra 1st Mountain Brigade: Captain of Infantry Barba del Barrio

Larrazabal, R.S., <u>Historia del Ejercito Popular</u> <u>de la Republica</u>, Editora Nacional, Madrid

Copyright GFN 1993.