Spanish Republican Government's "Vasco" Army May-June 1937

Commanding Officer: Gamir

5th Division: Major Belderraín 5th Vasca Brigade: Pañeda 14th Battalion 21st Battalion 29th Battalion 8th Vasca Brigade: Castilla 32nd Battalion 45th Battalion 46th Battalion 47th Battalion 1st Mixed Brigade: Barba 106th Battalion 116th Battalion 138th Battalion 139th Battalion 2nd Mixed Brigade: Fervenza 101st Battalion 102nd Battalion 122nd Battalion <u>1st</u> <u>Division</u>: Gómez 17th Vasca Brigade: Barrerio 31st Battalion 55th Battalion 68th Battalion 14th Vasca Brigade Vicente 16th Battalion 24th Battalion 45th Battalion 66th Battalion 2nd Asturian Brigade: Rodríguez Fernández 223rd Battalion 228th Battalion 234th Battalion 2nd Division: Colonel Vidal 4th Vasca Brigade: Gorricho 36th Battalion 56th Battalion 70th Battalion 6th Vasca Brigade: Cristobal 28th Battalion 35th Battalion 59th Battalion 1st Asturian Brigade: Antoñanzas 208th Battalion 225th Battalion 243rd Battalion 3rd Asturian Brigade: Burgos 213th Battalion

216th Battalion

```
230th Battalion
3rd <u>Division</u>: Commandant Ibarrola
     11th Vasca Brigade: Pérez Prieto
          3rd Battalion
          15th Battalion
          22nd Battalion
          29th Battalion
     7th Vasca Brigade:Lazcano
          10th Battalion
          17th Battalion
          18th Battalion
          67th Battalion
     10th Vasca Brigade: Barco
          51st Battalion
          57th Battalion
          63rd Battalion
     3rd Vasca Brigade: S. Montero
          11th Battalion
          41st Battalion
          60th Battalion
4th Division: Colonel Irezàbal
     13th Vasca Brigade: Uriarte
          2nd Battalion
          13th Battalion
          50th Battalion
     9th Vasca Brigade: Alvarez
          24th Battalion
          25th Battalion
          49th Battalion
     16th Vasca Brigade: Ortega
          34th Battalion
          35th Battalion
          49th Battalion
     2nd Vasca Brigade: G. Gunilla
          27th Battalion
          34th Battalion
          37th Battalion
          52nd Battalion
          71st Battalion
Enlace Division: Major Hernàndez del Castillo
     2nd Vasca Brigade (drawn from to 4th Division)
     2nd Austrian Brigade (drawn from 5th Division)
     1st Mountain Brigade: Fernàndez
          124th Battalion
          130th Battalion
          138th Battalion
Reserves:
     1st Vasca Brigade: Rabaneda
          19th Battalion
          23rd Battalion
          40th Battalion
          43rd Battalion
     12th Vasca Brigade: Domench
          12th Battalion
```

30th Battalion

38th Battalion 4th Asturion Brigade Díez Ipiens 212th Battalion 231st Battalion 252nd Battalion <u>Cinturón de Hierro</u>: Colonel Guibelondo Mountain Brigade:

1st Mountain Battalion 2nd Mountain Battalion

3rd Mountain Battalion

Attached

Military Police Company

Larrazabal, R.S., <u>Historia del Ejercito Popular de la Republica</u>, Editora Nacional, Madrid

Copyright GFN 1993.