## Spanish Republican Government's XVII Corps May 1937

```
59th Division: Major of Militia Garsaball López
     189th Brigade: Major of Militia Antuña Suárez
          1st Batallón (former 260th)
2nd Batallón (former 261st)
3rd Batallón (former 262nd)
     190th Brigade: Lt. of Infantry Antoñanzas
           1st Batallón (former 238th)
           2nd Batallón (former 268th)
           3rd Batallón (former 269th)
     <u> 191st Brigade</u>: Major of Militia Fernández rodríguez)
           1st Batallón (former 223rd)
           2nd Batallón (former 228th)
           3rd Batallón (former 234th)
60th <u>Division</u>: Major of Militia Alvarez González
     192nd Brigade: Major of Militia Carrocera Mortera
           1st Batallón (former 201st)
           2nd Batallón (former 203rd)
           3rd Batallón (former 263rd)
     193rd Brigade: Major of Militia Fernández Fernández
           1st Batallón (former 251st)
           2nd Batallón (former 209th)
           3rd Batallón (newly formed)
     194th Brigade: Major of Infantry Avilleria Rojo)
           1st Batallón (former 212th)
           2nd Batallón (former 229th)
           3rd Batallón (former 231st)
61st Division: Lt. Colonel of the Republican National Guard
                           Semprún Ramos
     195th Brigade: Major of Militia Deago Bullón
           1st Batallón (former 215th)
           2nd Batallón (former 221st0
     3rd Batallón (former 226th)

196th Brigade: Major of Militia Canga Braña
           1st Batallón (former 240th)
           2nd Batallón (former 244th)
           3rd Batallón (former 270th)
     197th Brigade: Major of Militia Dosieto Rodríguez
           1st Batallón (former 217th)
           2nd Batallón (former 253rd)
           3rd Batallón (former 257th)
62nd <u>Division</u>: Major of Militia Fernández Calderón
      198th Brigade: Major of Militia Pintado Villanueva
           1st Batallón (former 218th)
           2nd Batallón (former 254th)
           3rd Batallón (former 264th)
     199th Brigade: Major of Militia Martínez Lignac
           1st Batallón (former 235th)
           2nd Batallón (former 239th)
           3rd Batallón (former 246th)
```

```
200th Brigade: Cpt. of Carabineros Cerezo Pérez
             1st Batallón (former 207th)
             2nd Batallón (former 214th)
             3rd Batallón (former 271st)
      201st Brigade:
1st Batallón (former 208th)
2nd Batallón (former 220th)
3rd Batallón (former 225th)
63rd Division: Major of Infantry Rodríguez Calleja
      202nd Brigade: Major of Militia Rodríguez Mourello
             1st Batallón (former 210th)
             2nd Batallón (former 248th)
             3rd Batallón (former 274th)
      203rd Brigade: Major of Militia García Gonzáles
             1st Batallón (former 243rd)
             2nd Batallón (former 255th)
3rd Batallón (former 272nd)
      204th <u>Brigade</u>: Major of Militia Burgos Riestra
1st Batallón (former 213th)
             2nd Batallón (former 216th)
             3rd Batallón (former 230th
```

Larrazabal, R.S.,  $\underline{\text{Historia}}$   $\underline{\text{del}}$   $\underline{\text{Ejercito}}$   $\underline{\text{Popular}}$   $\underline{\text{de}}$   $\underline{\text{la}}$   $\underline{\text{Republica}}$ ,  $\underline{\text{Editora Nacional, Madrid}}$ 

Copyright GFN 1993.