Spanish Republican Government's Army of the Center 6 June 1937

Commanding General: General José Miaja Menat Chief of Staff: Colonel of Infantry Vincente Rojo Lluch I Corps: Colonel of Engineers Domingo Moriones Larraga <u>1st Division</u>: Colonel of Infantry Fernando Cueto Herrero 26th Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry G. Orgaz Bueno 27th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia S. Pérez Alvarez 28th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia M Agudo Santos 2nd Division: Lt. Colonel E. Navarrao Abuja 29th Mixed Brigade: Lt. Col. of Inf. E. Alonso Maraver 30th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia M. Taguena Lacorte 31st Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. F. del Cacho Villarroig <u>3rd Division</u>: Lt. Col. of Artillery E. Fernández Heredia 32nd Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia H. Toral Azcona 33rd Mixed Brigade: Lt. Col. of Inf. J.Giner Morelló 34th Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. M. Serrano Sánchez <u>10th</u> <u>Division</u>: 2nd Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia J.J.Gallego Pérez 111th Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. G. Cirera Martinez II Corps: Colonel of Engineers E. Alzugaray Goicoechea 4th Division: Lt. Col of Engineers E.Bueno Núñez del Prado 36th Mixed Brigade: Major of MilitiaJ.López de la Fuente 41st Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia J.M.Oliva Gumiel 67th Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. F.Bedejo Viñas 6th Division: Lt. Col. of Inf. C. Romero Jiménez 42nd Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia I. Fernández Ordóñez 43rd Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. A.Serrano García 75th Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. M. Melero Blanco 4th Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. A. Diez Calleja 18th Division: Major of Inf. M. Mártinez Sánchez de Movellán 19th Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. M. González Pérez Caballero 8th Mixed Brigade: Major of Carabiniers E.Jarillos Orqaz 7th Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. D. Benajes Sacristán 21st Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia J. De Pablo Jassen <u>III Corps</u>: Lt. Col. of Inf. Armando Alvarez Alvarez <u>9th</u> <u>Division</u>: Major of Inff. A. Rubert de la Iglesia 18th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia L. Carro Rozas 45th Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. F.Galleog Porro 13th Division: Lt. Col. of Carabiniers H. Fernández Regio 5th Mixed Brigade: Major of Carabiniers L. Fragua Palacios 17th Mixed Brigade: Lt. Col. of Inf. J. del Castillo Sánchez 15th Division: General José Ivanovich Gal XV International Brigade: Lt. Col. Vladimir Copic 110th Mixed Brigade: Lt. Col. of Inf. R. Marbá Marcía

24th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia M. Orgiz Mora 16th Division: Major of Inf. E. Güemes Ramos 23rd Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. A.Sicilia Serrano 66th Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. A.Vivo del Toro 77th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia J.Sabín Pérez <u>IV</u> <u>Corps</u>: Major of Inf. Juan Perea Capulino 12th Division: Lt. Col. of Carabinieros E.Rovira Pacheco 35th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia L. González González 50th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia F. Jiménez Durán 90th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia A. Zanoni Boniotto 17th Division: Lt. Colonel Jorge Hans 11th Mixed Brigade: Major Ricardo Stiemer 38th Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. M.TomásLozano 71st Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. E. Rubio Funes 14th Division: Major of Militia Cipriano Mera Sanz 70th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia R. Gutiérrez Caro 72nd Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. A. Ramírez Rull 65th Mixed Brigade: Major of Carabinieros I. Grau Altés V Corps: Major of Militia J. Modesto Guilloto 34th Division: Lt. Colonel of Carabiniers J.M.Galán Rodríguez 10th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia V.González González 68th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Etelvino Vega Martínez 3rd Mixed Brigade: Capitán of Carabiniers J. de Zulueta Isasi 35th Division: General Wálter 14th Mixed Brigade: Lt. Col. J. Dumont 69th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia G.Durán Martínez 11th Division: Major of Militia E.Líster Forján 1st Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia J.Rodríguez López 9th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia R.Pando Rivero Reserve Corps: XII International Brigade: General Luckas (broken into the XII and XII (bis) brigades) VI Corps: Colonel of Infnatry A. Prada Vaquero 5th Division: Major deS.M. Miguel Palacios Martínez 39th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia M.Román Urquiri 48th Mixed Brigade: Major of MilitiaM. Castro Rodríguez 7th Division: Lt. Col. of Carabinieros A.Ortega Guitérrez 40th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia A.Carrasco Escobar 53rd Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia V.López Tavar 8th Division: Lt. Col. of Infantry J. Fernández Cavada 37th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia M. Fernández Cortina 44th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia G.Ascanio Moreno

Larrazabal, R.S., <u>Historia del Ejercito Popular</u> <u>de la Republica</u>, Editora Nacional, Madrid

Copyright GFN 1993.