Spanish Republican Government's Army of the South 6 June 1937

Commanding Officer: Colonel of Artillery Gaspar Morales Carrasco Chief of Staff: Colonel E.M., J. Billón Esterlich 19th Division: Lt. Colonel of Artillery J. Pérez Salas 88th Mixed Brigade: Lt. Col. of Carabinieros J. Fernández Pérez 73rd Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. M. Bartual Gallego 74th Mixed Brigade: Lt. Col. of Inf. J. Ruiz Garijo 20th Division: Lt. Col. of Infantry C. García Vallejo 89th Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. J.Villagrán Ganzinotto 106th Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf.G. de Miguel Ibáñez 92nd Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf.A. Máximo Ureñna 21st Division: Major of Inf. M. Clavo Clavo 76th Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. I. M. Rodríguez 79th Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. J. Moreno Gómez 80th Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. E. García Moreno 22nd Division: Major of Artillery U. Orad de la Torre 51st Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. G.Linares Rivas 78th Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. R. A. Crespo 93rd Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. J.J.Saura 23rd Division: Lt. Col. of Inf. Carlos Jiménez Canito 54th Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. L.Molin Suárez 55th Mixed Brigade: Major of MilitiaA. R.Cachimero 85th Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf.A. Iribbaren Chaso 24th Division: Major of Inf. M.Gallo Martínez 52th Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. E.García Moreno 52nd Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia J.Recalde Vela 86th Mixed Brigade: Lt. Col. of Militia A. Morandi Reserves: 147th Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. M.Elipe Rabadan 148th Mixed Brigade: Major of Inf. G.Rodriguez Ponce de León 16th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia P. Martínez Carrón

Larrazabal, R.S., <u>Historia del Ejercito Popular</u> <u>de la Republica</u>, Editora Nacional, Madrid

Copyright GFN 1993.