## Spanish Republican Government's Army of the Center 27 September 1937

Commanding Officer: General José Miaja Menant

```
<u>I Corps</u>: Colonel of Engineers Larraga
     1st Division: Major of Infantry Ramos
           26th Mixed Brigade: Captain of Engineers Marín
          27th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Alvarez
     2nd Division: Lt. Col. of Infantry JOver
           29th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Hortelano
          30th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Montero
          31st Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia García
     3rd Division: Major of Militia Lacorte
          XIV Interinational Brigade: Lt. Col. Dumont
           33rd Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Morente
     34th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Alonso 69th <u>Division</u>: Major of Militia Pérez
           29th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Santos
          99th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Quiroga
          105th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Rodríguez
II Corps: Lt. Col. of Infantry Jiménez
     4th Division: Lt. Colonel Núñez del Prado
           41st Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Gumiel
          67th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Asenjo
          152nd Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Jarillo Orgaz
     6th Division: Major of Infnatry Blanco
           43rd Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry García
          75th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Tardío
          149th Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry Buades
     7th Division: Major of Cavalry Isasi
           4th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Ramírez
          40th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Ruiz
          53rd Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Tabar
     18th Division: Major of Infantry Caballero
           8th Mixed Brigade: Major of Carabiniers Sena
          19th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Rodríguez
          150th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Conde
     65th Division: Major of Militia López
           26th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia de la Fuente
          42nd Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Cortina
III Corps: Colonel of Infnatry Alvarez Alvarez
     16th Division: Major of Carabiniers Urzaiz
          23rd Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry Serrano
66th Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry Vivo delToro
67th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Pérez
     9th Division: Major of Infantry Rúbert de la Iglesia
           24th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Mora
          45th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Cerón
     13th Division: Lt. Col. of Carabiniers Recio
           5th Mixed Brigade: Lt. Col. of Carabiniers Palacios
          107th Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry López
          110th Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry Marciá
```

<u>15th</u> <u>Division</u>: Major of Infantry Sánchez 17th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia del Olmo 18th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Rozas IV Corps: Major of Militia Sanz 12th <u>Division</u>: Major of Militia Durán 35th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia González González 50th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Ferragut 90th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Martínez 17th <u>Division</u>: Lt. Colo. of Carabiniers 38th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Martín 71st Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry Fuenes 33rd <u>Division</u>: Major of Artillery Rivas 1365th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia González 138th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Sánchez 65th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Gutiérrez de Miguel VI Corps:Lt. Col. of Carabiniers Gutiérrez 5th <u>Division</u>: Major of Medicin Martínez 39th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia González 48th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Sánchez 112th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia de Miguel 8th Division: Major of Militia Moreno 37th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Escobar 44th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Liébana 10th Division: Lt. Col. of Infnatry Mandolell 2nd Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Iraola 7th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Criado 111th Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry Castro Reserves: 14th Division: Major of Militia Caro 70th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Morales 90th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Moral 108th Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry Chiva

Larrazabal, R.S., <u>Historia del Ejercito Popular de la Republica</u>, Editora Nacional, Madrid

1st Cavalry Brigade: Colonel of Cavalry Mort 2nd Cavalry Brigade: Colonel of Cavalry Mateos

Copyright GFN 1993.