Chinese Forces Operations in Northern and Eastern Honan January 1938

Eastern Hohan Army: Hsueh Yueh 64th Corps: Li Han-huen 155th Division - Chen Kung-hsia 187th Division - Peng Ling-sheng 74th Corps: Yu Chi-shih 51st Division - Wang Yao-wu 58th Division - Feng Sheng-fa 8th Corps: Huang Chieh 40th Division - Lo Li-jung 102nd Division - Po Hui-chang 27th Corps: Kuei Yung-ching 36th Division - Chiang Fu-sheng 46th Division - Li Liang-yung 17th Army: Hu Tsung-nan 1st Corps: Li Tieh-chung 1st Division - Li Tieh-chun 78th Division - Li Wen 3rd Army Group: Sun Tung-hsuan 12th Corps: Sun Tung-hsuan 20th Division - Chang Tse-ming 22nd Division - Ku Liang-min 81st Division - Chan Shu-tang 55th Corps: Tsao Fu-lin 29th Division - Tsao Fu-lin 74th Division - Li Han-chang 20th Army Group: Shang Chen 32nd Corps: Shang Chen 139th Division - Li Chao-ying 141st Division - Sung Ken-tang 142nd Division - Lu Chi Salt Gabelle Brigade - Chiang Chi-ke 23rd Division - Li Pi-fan 71st Corps: Sung Hsi-lien 87th Division - Shen Fa-tsao 88th Division - Lung Mu-han 39th Corps: Liu Ho-ting 34th Division - Kung Ping-fan 56th Division - Liu Shang-chih 1st Army Group: Sung Che-yuan 77th Corps: Feng Chih-an 37th Division - Chang Ling-yun 132nd Division - Wang Chang-hai 179th Division - Ho Chi-feng 69th Corps: Shih Yu-san 181st Division - Shih Yu-san New 9th Division - Kao Shu-hsun

1st War Area: Cheng Chien

53rd Corps: Wan Fu-lin 116th Division - Chou Fu-cheng 130th Division - Chu Hung-hsun 91st Corps: Kao Tse-chu 166th Division - Ma Li-wu 45th Division - Liu Chin 90th Corps: Chin-chih . 195th Division - Liang Kai 196th Division - Liu Chao-huan 3rd Cavarly Corps: Cheng Ta-chang 9th Cavalry Division - Chang Teh-shun 4th Cavalry Division - Wang Chi-feng Independent Divisions New 8th Division - Chiang Tsai-chen 95th Division - Lo Chi 91st Division - Feng Chan-hai New 35th Division - Wang Ching-tsai 61st Division - Chung Sung 106th Division - Shen Ke 109th Division - Li Shu-sen 94th Division - Chu Huai-ping 24th Division - Lin Ying 9th Reserve Division - Chgang Yen-chuan 8th Reserve Division - Ling Chao-yao 298th Separate Brigade - Wu Hua-wen Hopei Militia - Chang Yin-wu Hopei-Chahar Guerillas - Sun Tien-ying 14th Separate Cavarly Brigade - Chang-Chan-kuei 2nd Brigade, New 1st Cavarly Division - Ma Lu 13th Cavarly Brigade - Yao Ching-chuan

6th Artillery Brigade - Huang Yung-an

10th Separate Artillery Brigade - Peng Meng-chi 5th Regiment, 1st Artillery Brigade - Li Kang-yen 7th Separate Artillery Brigade - Chang Kuang-hou 9th 9th Separate Artillery Brigade - Kang Yu-ai

Long-husen, H., & Ming-Kai, C., <u>History of the Sino-Japanese War (1937-1945)</u>, Chung Wu Publishing Co., Taipei

Copyright GFN 1992