Spanish Republican Government's Army of the Center April 1938

Commanding Officer: General José Miaja Menat

<u>I Corps</u>: Colonel of Engineers Moriones Larraga 1st Division: Major of Militia Hortelano Hortelano 26th Mixed Brigade 27th Mixed Brigade 28th Mixed Brigade 2nd Division: Lt. Col. of Infantry Carceló Jover 29th Mixed Brigade 30th Mixed Brigade 31st Mixed Brigade 3rd Division: Major of Militia Tagüeña Lacorte 34th Mixed Brigade 14th Mixed Brigade 33rd Mixed Brigade 69th Division: Major of Militia Galleog Pérez 99th Mixed Brigade 105th Mixed Brigade 108th Mixed Brigade II Corps: Lt. Colonel of Infantry Romero Giménez 4th <u>Division</u>: Lt. Colonel of Infantry Núñez del Prado 41st Mixed Brigade 67th Mixed Brigade 152nd Mixed Brigade 6th Division: Major of Infantry Melero Blanco 43rd Mixed Brigade 75th Mixed Brigade 149th Mixed Brigade 7th Division: Major of Cavalry Zulueta Isasi 4th Mixed Brigade 40th Mixed Brigade 53rd Mixed Brigade 18th Division: Major of Infantry González Pérez Caballero 8th Mixed Brigade 150th Mixed Brigade 19th Mixed Brigade 65th Division: Major of Militia Fernández Sánchez 36th Mixed Brigade 42nd Mixed Brigade III Corps: Major of Infantry Güemes Ramos 9th Division: Major of Infantry Pertegas Martínez 45th Mixed Brigade 77th Mixed Brigade 13th Division: Lt. Col. of Carabiniers Fernández Recio 5th Mixed Brigade 107th Mixed Brigade 110th Mixed Brigade 15th Division: Major of Infantry del Castillo Sánchez 17th Mixed Brigade 18th Mixed Brigade

16th Division: Lt. Col. of Carabiniers Fresno Urzay 66th Mixed Brigade 23rd Mixed Brigade 24th Mixed Brigade IV Corps: Lt. Colonel of Militia Mera Sanz 12th Division: Major of Militia Jiménez Durán 35th Mixed Brigade 50th Mixed Brigade 90th Mixed Brigade 14th <u>Division</u>: Major Militia Gutiérrez Caro 70th Mixed Brigade 98th Mixed Brigade 17th Division: Major of Infantry Valverde López 65th Mixed Brigade 71st Mixed Brigade 38th Mixed Brigade 33rd <u>Division</u>: Major of Militia Sabin Párez 136th Mixed Brigade 138th Mixed Brigade <u>VI Corps</u>: Lt. Colonel of Carabiniers Ortega Gutiérrez <u>5th</u> <u>Division</u>: Major of Infantry Palacios Martínez 39th Mixed Brigade 48th Mixed Brigade 112th Mixed Brigade 8th Division: Major of Militia Ascanio Moreno 44th Mixed Brigade 37th Mixed Brigade 10th Division: Majorof Militia de Frutos Boudevin 2nd Mixed Brigade th Mixed Brigade 11th Mixed Brigade

Larrazabal, R.S., <u>Historia</u> <u>del Ejercito Popular</u> <u>de la Republica</u>, Editora Nacional, <u>Madrid</u>

Copyright GFN 1993.