Spanish Republican Government's Army of the North 6 June 1938

Commanding Officer: General F. Llano delaEncomienda

<u>I (Vasco)</u> <u>Corps</u>: Aguirre Lecube 1st Division: Major of Carabineros Gómez García 14th Mixed Brigade: Captain of GNR Aranaz 18th Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry Vallejo Juarrero 17th Mixed Brigade: Major of Infantry Barreiro Rodríguez 2nd (Asturian) Mixed Brigade: Captain of Infantry Garasball López 2nd Division: 4th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Gorricho Bilbao 6th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Errandonea 15th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia López Bonaechea 1st (Asturian) Mixed Brigade: Cpt. of Infantry Antoñanzas 3rd (Asturian) Mixed Brigade: Cpt. of Engineers Burgos Riestra 3rd Division: Major of GNR Ibarrola Orueta 11th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Pérez Prieto 7th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia de Lazcano Leturia 10th Mixed Brigade: Cpt. of Infantry Barco Gorricho 3rd Mixed Brigade: Cpt. of GNR Sánchez Montero 1st (Mountain) Mixed Brigade: Cpt of Infantry Barba del Barrio 4th Division: Colonel of Infantry Irezábal Goti 2nd Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Expósito Urruchua 13th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Castilla Alonso 8th Mixed Brigade: Cpt. of Militia Ortega Medina 16th Mixed Brigade: Cpt. of Infantry 5th Division: Major of Militia Belderraín Olalde 9th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Alvarez 2nd (Mountain) Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Fervenza Fernández 4th (Asturian) Mixed Brigade: Cpt. of Infantry Díez Ipiens Reserves: 1st Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Rabaneda Portillo 5th Mixed Brigade: Cpt. of Infantry Pañeda Santaflorentina 12th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Doménech <u>II (Santanderino)</u> <u>Corps</u>: Lt. Colonel García Vayas 1st Division: Major of Militia Villarías López 1st Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Fernández 2nd Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Duarte Ansorena 3rd Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Derna 2nd Division: Major of Infantry Bueno Quejo 4th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Arroyo Moreno 5th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Cuadra 6th Mixed Brigade: Cpt. of Infantry Barba del Barrio 3rd Division: Major of Cavalry Fernández Navamuel 7th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Fernández Rubionas 8th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Egea

```
10th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Martin
     Reserves:
          11th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Rioyo
          12th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Fervenza Fernández
          13th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Camons
          14th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia San Emeterio
2nd Mixed Brigade: Cpt. of Infantry Frías García
          3rd Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Penido Iglesias
     2nd Division: Major of Militia Vázquez Vázquez
          4th Mixed Brigade: Cpt. of Militia Deago
          6th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Fernández Fernández
     3rd Division: Lt. Colonel of GNR Semprún Ramos
          7th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Rodríguez Fernández
     8th Mixed Brigade: Major of MilitiaLadreda Fernández 4th <u>Division</u>: Major of Carabinieros Barco Huertas
          10th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Bárzana
          11th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Gutiérrez
          12th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia García González
     5th Division: Major of Militia Fernández Calderón
          5th Mixed Brigade: Cpt. of Carabinieros Cerezo Pérez
          9th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Pintado Villanueva
          15th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia de la Fuente Macías
     6th Division: Major of Infantry Rodríguez Calleja
          13th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Rodríguez Vázquez
          14th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Ocampo Gil
          18th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia García Vitorero
     7th Division Major of Infantry Hernández del Castillo
          1st Mixed Brigade: Cpt. of Engineers Menéndez Viejo
          16th Mixed Brigade: Cpt. of Infnatry Conzález Castro
```

9th Mixed Brigade: Major of Militia Bravo Quesada

Copyright GFN 1994