Chinese Forces Battle of Sui-Tsao Late April 1939

5th War Area: Li Tsung-jen Right Flank Army: Chang Tze-chung 3rd Army Corps: Chang Tze-chung 55th Corps: Tsao Fu-lin 29th Division 74th Division 59th Corps: 38th Division 180th Division 13th Cavalry Brigade 77th Corps: Feng Chih-an 37th Division 132nd Division 179th Division 9th Cavarly Division 29th Army Group: Wang Tsan-hsu 44th Corps: Liao Chen 149th Division 150th Division 67th Corps: Hsu Shao-tsung 161st Division 162nd Division Independent Division 122nd Division - Wang Chih-yuan (formelry 41st Corps) Left Flank Army: Li Pin-hsien 11th Army Group: Li Pin-hsien 39th Corps: Liu Ho-ting 34th Division 56th Division 84th Corps: Chin Lien-fang 173rd Division 174th Division 189th Division Independent Division: 125th Division - Wang Shih-chun (formerly 45th Corps) River Defense Force: Kuo Chan 26th Corps: Wang Chung-lien 41st Division 32nd Division Independent Divisions: 185th Division 128th Division 9th Peace Preservation Regiment 31st Army Group: Tang En-po 85th Corps: Wang Chung-lien 4th Division 23rd Division 91st Division 13th Corps: 89th Division

110th Division 193rd Division 21st Army Group: Liao Lei 7th Corps: Chang Kan 171st Division 172nd Division 48th Corps: Chang Yi-chun 138th Division 176th Division 2nd Army Group: Sun Lien-chung 68th Corps: Liu Ju-ming 119th Division 143rd Division (formerly 1st War Area) 30th Corps: Tien Chen-nan 37th Division 44th Separate Brigade 22nd Army Group: Sun Cheng 45th Corps: Chen Tinig-hsun 127th Division Det/125th Division 41st Corps: Sun Chen 124th Division Det/122nd Division

Long-husen, H., & Ming-Kai, C., <u>History of the Sino-Japanese War (1937-1945)</u>, Chung Wu Publishing Co., Taipei

Copyright GFN 1992