## Chinese Forces First Battle of Changsha Early September 1939

9th War Area: Chen Cheng 30th Army: Wang Ling-chi 19th Army Group: Lo Cho-ying 33rd Corps: Sun Ken-tang 139th Division - Li Chao-ying 141st Division - Tang Yung-liang 49th Corps: Liu Tuo-chuan 105th Division - Wang Tieh-han 9th Reserve Division - Chang Yen-chuan 1st Army Group: Lu Han 58th Corps: Sun Tu New 10th Division - Liu Cheng-fu New 11th Division - Lu Tao-yuan 60th Corps: An En-pu 183rd Division - Yang Hung-kaung 184th Division - Wan Pao-pang 2nd Advance Column: 6th Kiangsi Peace Preservation Regiments Independent Corps: 78th Corps: Hsia Shou-hsun New 13th Division - Liu Juo-pi New 16th Division - Wu Shou-chuan 72nd Corps: Han Chuan-pu New 14th Division - Chen Liang-chi New 15th Division - Fu Yi Hupei-Hunan Border Area Advance Force: Fan Sung-pu 8th Corps: Li Yu-tang 3rd Division - Chao Hsi-tien 197th Division - Ting Ping-chun 3rd Advance Column: Chung Shih-pan 4th Kiangsi Peace Preservation Regiment -Cheng Chih-ching 5th Kiangsi Peace Preservation Regiment -Chung Shih-pan 9th Kiangsi Peace Preservation Regiment -Hsu Pu-chih 1st Advance Column: Kung Ho-chung Independent: Hupei Peace Preservation Regiment -Pi Tsung-yung 27th Army Group: Yang Sen 20th Corps: Yang Han-yu 133rd Division - Hsia Chun 134th Division - Yang Kan-tsai 15th Army Group: Kuan Lin-cheng (acting) 52nd Corps: Yao-ming 2nd Division - Chao Kung-wu 25th Division - Chang Han-chu

195th Division - Chin Yi-chih

```
37th Corps: Chen Pei
                60th Division - Lian Chung-chiang
                95th Division - Lo Chi
           79th Corps: Hsia Chu-chung
                98th Division - Wang Chia-pen
                82nd Division - Lo Chi-chiang
                140th Division - Li Tang
20th Army Group: Shang Chen
      Tung-ting Garrison: Huo Kuei-chang
           53rd Corps: Chou Fu-chengt
                116th Division - Chao Shao-tsung (uncommitted)
                130th Division - Chu Hung-hsun (uncommitted)
           54th Corps: Chen Lieh
                14th Division - Cheh Han-chien
                50th Division - Chang Chun (uncommitted)
                23rd Division - Sheng Feng-yao
     87th Corps: Chou Hsiang-chu
          43rd Division - Chin Teh-yang
          198th Division - Wang Yu-ying
Independent Corps:
     73rd Corps: Peng Wei-jen
          15th Division - Wang Chih-pin
          77th Division - Liu Chi-ming
     4th Corps: Ou Chen
          59th Division - Chang Teh-neng
          90th Division - Chen Yung-chi
          102nd Division - Po Hui-chang
     70th Corps: Li Chueh
          19th Division - Tang Po-yin
          107th Division - Tuan Heng (uncommitted)
     New 6th Corps: Chen Chiu-cheng
          5th Provisional Division - Tai Chi-tao (uncommitted)
          6th Provisional Division - Lung Yun-fei (uncommitted)
     74th Corps: Wang Yao-wu
          51st Division - Li Tien-hsia
          57th Division - Shih Chung-cheng
          58th Division - Chen Shih-chen
     5th Corps: Tu Yu-ming
          1st Honor Division - Cheng Tung-kuo
          200th Division - Tsi An-lan (uncommitted)
          New 12th Division - Chiu Ching-chuan
     99th Corps: Fu Chang-fang
          92nd Division - Liang Han-ming (uncommitted)
          76th Division - Wang Ling-yun (uncommitted)
Independent Division
          11th Division - Yeh Pei-kao
Long-husen, H., & Ming-Kai, C., History of the Sino-Japanese War (1937-1945), Chung
```

Wu Publishing Co., Taipei

Copyright GFN 1992