Japanese Kwantung Army May 1939

```
Headquarters, Kwantung Army (Hsinking)
```

```
3rd Area Army
      HQ, 3rd Area Army
      2nd Division (Mutanchiang)
      8th Division (Suifenho)
     12th Division (Tungning)
      1st Border Garrison Unit (Tungning)
      2nd Border Garrison Unit (Suifenho)
      3rd Border Garrison Unit (Panchiehh0)
4th Area Army
      HQ, 4th Area Army
      1st Division (Peian)
      5th Border Garrison Unit (Holomoching)
      6th Border Garrison Unit (Aihun)
      7th Border Garrison Unit (Heiho)
5th Area Army
      HQ, 5th Area Army
      11th Division (Hulin)
      3rd Cavalry Brigade (Paoching)
      4th Border Garrison Unit (Hutou)
2nd Air Division (Hsinking)
      7th Aviation Brigade (Kungchuling)
      9th Aviation Brigade (Tsitsihar)
      12th Aviation Brigade (Harbin)
Army Troops
      4th Division (Chiamussu)
      7th Division (Tsitsihar)
      23rd Division (Hailar)
            8th Border Garrison Unit
      1st Armored Brigade (Kungchuling)
      1st Independent Garrison Unit (Mukden)
      2nd Independent Garrison Unit (Hsinking)
      3rd Independent Garrison Unit (Angangchi)
      4th Independent Garrison Unit (Mutanchiang)
      5th Independent Garrison Unit (Harbin)
```

Japanese Studies on Manchuria, Vol XI, Part 3, Book A, Small Wars and Border Problems, The Changkufeng Incident Prepared for Military History Section, HQ, Army Forces Far East.

Copyright GFN 2004