Distribution of British Divisions In the Middle East and Mediterranean Theater End of October 1941

8th Army: 13th Corps: New Zealand Division 4th Indian Division 1st Army Tank Brigade 30th Corps: 7th Armored Division 4th Armored Brigade Group 1st South African Division 22nd Guards Brigade Group Other: 2nd South African Division 2nd South African Infantry Brigade Group 29th Indian Infantry Brigade Group 161st Indain Infantry Brigade Tobruk: 70th Division 32nd Army Tank Brigade <u>9th</u> Army: 10th Armored Division <u>1st Australian Corps</u> 6th Division 7th Division 8th Division 5th Independent Cavarly Brigade 3rd Indian Motor Brigde 1 unbrigaded battalion Transjordan Frontier Force Free French Forces Greek Independent Brigade Group In EqyptP 1st Armored Brigade group 5th Indian Division 38th Indian Infantry Brigade 5 independent battalions In the Sudan: Sudan Defense Force 2 independent battalions In Cyprus: 50th Division 1 armored regiment 1 independent battalion In Aden: 1 independent battalion In Malta: (under control of CinC Middle East from 3/11 to 5/15/42 4 Infantry Brigades