British Anti-Aircraft Command 1 October 1942

HQs Anti-Aircraft Command: Lieutenant General F.M.Pile I Anti-Aircraft Corps: Lieutenant General Sir F.Wason (in southern England) 1st Anti-Aircraft Division: Major General F.L.M.Crossman (in London) 5th Anti-Aircraft Division: Major General R.H.Allen (in Home Counties) 6th Anti-Aircraft Division: Major General F.G. Hyland (in Essex & Kent) 8th Anti-Aircraft Division: Major General D.Paig (in South Wales & West England) 9th Anti-Aircraft Brigade: (in London) 13th Anti-Aircraft Brigade: (in Woolwich) 16th Anti-Aircraft Division: Major General (in Southland-on-Sea) II Anti-Aircraft Corps: Lieutenant General Sir F.M.Grove-White 2nd Anti-Aircraft Division: (in the Midlands) 4th Anti-Aircraft Division: Major General C.A.E.Cadell (in Northwest Counties) 10th Anti-Aircraft Division: Major General E.A.E. Tremlett (in Yorkshire) 11th Anti-Aircraft Division: Major General S.M.C.Archibald (in North Wales & Central Midlands) III Anti-Aircraft Corps: Lieutenant General Sir H.G.Markin (in Scotland) 3rd Anti-Aircraft Division: Major General J.E.T. Younger (in Scotland) 7th Anti-Aircraft Division: Major General (in North East Counties & Northern Ireland) <u>12th</u> <u>Anti-Aircraft</u> <u>Brigade</u>: (in Orkney Islands) 58th Anti-Aircraft Brigade: (in Orkney Islands)