British Forces Persia and Iraq 14 March 1943

General Headquarters 31st Indian Division (Shuabia) 252nd Indian Armored Brigade 43rd Indian Infantry Brigade (Lorried) Anti-Aircraft Artillery 4th Anti-Aircraft Brigade (Basra) 8th Anti-Aircraft Brigade (Qum) Armor 303rd Indian Armored Brigade (Qaiyara) 2nd Indian Infantry Division 30th Indian Infantry Brigade (Bagdad) 31st Indian Infantry Brigade (Mosul) 40th Indian Infantry Brigade (Shuabia) 5th Indian Infantry Division (Latafiya) 7th Armored Brigade 9th Indian Infantry Brigade 161st Indian Infantry Brigade (Latafiya) 10th Army (Sultanabad) <u>3rd Corps</u>: (Qasr Shirin) 6th Indian Infantry Division (Qasr Shirin) 24th Indian Infantry Brigade 26th Indian Infantry Brigade 27th Indian Infantry Brigade 21st Corps: 8th Indian Infantry Division (Eski Kifri) 17th Indian Infantry Brigade 19th Indian Infantry Brigade (Kifri) 21st Indian Infantry Brigade (Qara Tepe) 56th (London) Infantry Division 167th Infantry Brigade 168th Infantry Brigade 169th Infantry Brigade Polish Army in the East (Qizil Rabat) 2nd Polish Army Tank Brigade (Qizil Rabat 5th Polish Division 3rd Polish Rifle Brigade 4th Polish Rifle Brigade (Khanaquin) 3rd Carpathian Division (Mosul) 1st Carpathian Rifle Brigade 2nd Carpathian Rifle Brigade (Qaiyara)

Joslen, Lt. Col. H.F., <u>Orders of Battle, Second World War, 1939-</u> 1945, Her Majesty's Stationary Office, 1960.

Copyright GFN 1992