Chinese Forces Battle of Changsha-Hengyang Mid-May 1944

9th War Area: Hsueh Yueh 30th Army Group: Wang Ling-chi 58th Corps: Lu Tao-yuan New 10th Division New 11th Division 183rd Division 72nd Corps: Fu Yi 34th Division New 13th Division New 15th Division New 16th Division Attached: 1st Advance Column 2nd Advance Column 3rd Advance Column 4th Advance Column 27th Army Group: Yang Sen 20th Corps: Yang Han-yu 133rd Division 134th Division New 20th Division 44th Corps: Wang Tse-chun 150th Division 161st Division 162nd Division Ou Chen's Army: Ou Chen 37th Corps: Lo Chi 60th Division 95th Division 140th Division 26th Corps: Ting Chih-pan 32nd Division 41st Division 44th Division 2nd Provisional Corps: 7th Provisional Division 8th Provisional Division 24th Army Group: Wang Yao-wu 73rd Corps: Peng Wei-jen 15th Division 77th Division 100th Corps: Li Tien-hsia 19th Division 63rd Division 79th Corps: Wang Chia-pen 98th Division 194th Division 6th Provisional Division

74th Corps: Shih Chung-cheng

51st Division 57th Division 58th Division

<u>Li Yu-tang's Army: Li Yu-tang</u>

62nd Corps: Huang Tao
151st Division
157th Division

10th Corps: Fang Hsien-chueh

3rd Division 190th Division

10th Reserve Division 54th Provisional Division

46th Corps: Li Hsing-su
New 19th Division
175th Division

Independent Corps:

4th Corps: Chang Teh-neng

59th Division 90th Division 102nd Division

99th Corps: Liang Han-ming

92nd Division 99th Division 179th Division New 23rd Division

Independent Divisions and Divisions:

160th Division - Mo Fu-ju

(subordinated to 7th War Area)
Six Kangsi Peace Preservation Regiments
Six Hupei Peace Preservation Regiments

Long-husen, H., & Ming-Kai, C., <u>History of the Sino-Japanese War (1937-1945)</u>, Chung Wu Publishing Co., Taipei

Copyright GFN 1992