## Chinese Forces Battle of Western Hunan Early April 1945

Chinese Army: Ho Ying-chin 4th Front Army: Wangt Yao-wu 18th Corps: Hu Lien 11th Division - Yang Po-tao 18th Division - Chin Tao-shan 118th Division - Tai Pu 100th Corps: Li Tien-hsia 19th Division - Yang Yin 63rd Division - Hsu Chih-hsiu 74th Corps: Shih Chung-chung 51st Division - Chou Chih-tao 57th Division - Li Yen 58th Division - Tsai Jen-chieh 73rd Corps: Han Chun 193rd Division - Hsiao Chung-kuang 77th Division - Tang Sheng-hai 15th Division - Liang Chiu-lu Independent Forces: 13th Division - Chin Li-san 6th Provisional Division - Chao Chi-ping 10th Army group: Wang ching-chiu 92nd Corps: Hou Ching-ju 21st Division - Kuo Hui-tsang 142nd Division - Li Chung-ling (uncommitted) 39th Corps: 51st Division - Shih Hung-hsi (uncommitted) 3rd Front Army: Li Yu-tang 94th Corps: Mu Ting-fang 5th Division - Li Tse-fen 43rd Division - Li Shih-lin 121st Division - Chu Ching-min 26th Corps: Ting Chih-pan 44th Division - Chiang Hsiu-jen New 6th Corps: Liao Yao-hsiang 14th Division - Lung Tien-wu (uncommitted) New 22nd Division - Li Tao (uncommitted)

Long-husen, H., & Ming-Kai, C., <u>History of the Sino-Japanese War (1937-1945)</u>, Chung Wu Publishing Co., Taipei

Copyright GFN 1992